Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
S 6 Mostly Cloudy 13 100.1 -16 79 -19 -23
Arctic Bay 07:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NE 1 N/A N/A 100.2 -27 78 -29 -29
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NW 25 gust 31 Blowing Snow 1 101.7 -25 76 -28 -42
Brevoort Island 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NNE 19 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A -11 90 -13 -22
Cape Dorset Airport 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
WNW 7 Light Snowshower 16 99.8 -13 84 -16 -20
Cape Dyer 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NNE 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.5 -16 N/A N/A *
Cape Mercy 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SSW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.2 -16 N/A N/A -26
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NNW 23 Blowing Snow 8 101.0 -22 76 -25 -37
Clyde River Airport 08:09 AM EST 11 December 2017
NW 18 Light Snow 3 99.6 -15 86 -17 -27
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NNW 14 Light Snow 24 100.3 -21 78 -24 -33
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
WNW 21 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.6 -21 76 -24 -35
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:05 AM MST 11 December 2017
NW 17 Light Snow 2 101.4 -23 82 -25 -36
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.0 -20 86 -21 *
Hall Beach Airport 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NW 18 Drifting Snow 15 100.2 -23 78 -25 -36
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
WNW 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 -19 82 -22 -32
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NW 10 gust 16 Mainly Clear 24 99.7 -22 78 -25 -32
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
S 7 Light Snow 5 100.0 -12 82 -15 -19
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
N 8 Partly Cloudy 24 99.7 -17 71 -21 -25
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 AM MST 11 December 2017
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.8 -20 82 -22 -29
Naujaat 07:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NNW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.6 -24 73 -27 -33
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
N 1 Partly Cloudy 24 99.5 -15 80 -18 -16
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SW 3 Cloudy 16 100.0 -19 87 -21 -24
Puvirnituq Airport 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
S 3 Light Snow 16 100.2 -23 82 -25 -28
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SSW 7 Ice Crystals 24 99.4 -19 85 -20 -27
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NNW 23 Blowing Snow 0.4 101.2 -24 79 -27 -40
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NW 15 Light Snow 16 100.4 -21 78 -24 -33
Resolution Island 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 -11 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NW 16 N/A N/A N/A -18 85 -20 -30
Saglek 09:00 AM AST 11 December 2017
WNW 24 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A -12 92 -13 -24
Salluit Airport 08:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SW 3 Light Snow 24 100.0 -15 79 -18 -19
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 AM MST 11 December 2017
NW 19 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MST 11 December 2017
NW 12 Light Snow 16 101.0 -23 76 -26 -35
Wager Bay 06:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NW 7 N/A N/A 100.8 -20 73 -24 -29

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: