Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NE 13 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 -22 72 -26 -34
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
SE 3 N/A N/A 101.9 -29 76 -32 -36
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
N 1 Mainly Clear 40 102.6 -37 69 -41 -41
Brevoort Island 05:18 PM EST 20 January 2018
NE 33 gust 43 N/A N/A N/A -19 83 -22 -36
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N 11 Clear 16 101.2 -19 75 -23 -30
Cape Hooper 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -24 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -28 78 -30 *
Cape Mercy 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -16 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
WNW 9 N/A N/A 102.4 -29 73 -32 -41
Clyde River Airport 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NW 9 Ice Crystals 24 101.5 -24 82 -26 -35
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NW 4 Ice Crystals 24 101.7 -28 76 -31 -36
Fort Ross 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
W 13 N/A N/A 102.4 -27 73 -30 -40
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
N 5 Haze 5 102.7 -35 69 -39 -45
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
SE 4 Mainly Clear 24 102.0 -30 74 -33 -37
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NW 15 Clear 16 101.6 -33 69 -37 -49
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NW 16 N/A N/A 101.6 -29 75 -32 -44
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N 10 gust 23 Light Snow 24 100.7 -25 70 -29 -36
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -20 84 -22 -29
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N 6 N/A N/A 100.5 -18 58 -24 -25
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
WSW 14 Drifting Snow 24 102.5 -38 66 -42 -55
Naujaat 04:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
NNW 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 102.1 -32 71 -36 -50
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 100.6 -22 65 -27 *
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
SSW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 -34 70 -37 -44
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:13 PM EST 20 January 2018
NNE 2 Light Snow 11 101.2 -22 82 -24 -25
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
NNW 13 Ice Crystals 24 102.4 -34 71 -37 -49
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
NNW 8 Ice Crystals 24 102.5 -33 69 -37 -45
Resolution Island 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -19 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NNW 14 N/A N/A N/A -30 75 -33 -45
Saglek 06:00 PM AST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -9 94 -10 *
Salluit Airport 05:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NE 9 Light Snow 13 101.1 -21 80 -24 -31
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
S 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
SSE 7 Clear 24 102.6 -34 67 -39 -46
Wager Bay 04:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
NW 1 N/A N/A 102.4 -33 70 -37 -37
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
N 9 N/A N/A 102.4 -33 72 -36 -45

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: