Byam: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
W 11 Drifting Snow 13 100.7 -13 73 -16 -21
Arctic Bay 10:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
ESE 4 N/A N/A 99.5 -16 76 -19 -20
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
WSW 5 Mainly Clear 32 101.3 -30 72 -33 -38
Brevoort Island 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 11 N/A N/A N/A -16 82 -18 -25
Cape Dorset Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WSW 4 Light Snow 23 100.1 -15 85 -17 -20
Cape Dyer 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 12 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 -17 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
WNW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A -14 86 -15 -23
Cape Mercy 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
SSW 26 N/A N/A 99.3 -18 N/A N/A -32
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
WNW 17 Ice Crystals 13 101.0 -27 74 -31 -43
Clyde River Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 9 Light Snow 16 99.2 -13 80 -15 -21
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NNW 12 Ice Crystals 24 100.4 -25 72 -28 -37
Fort Ross 10:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.1 -17 70 -21 -22
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:05 AM MST 12 December 2017
WNW 15 Mist 4 100.7 -20 84 -22 -33
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 99.4 -19 88 -21 *
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NW 12 Drifting Snow 16 99.8 -25 76 -28 -38
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.7 -23 80 -25 -33
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NNW 12 Light Snow 10 100.2 -15 76 -18 -25
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
WSW 13 gust 19 Light Snow 10 100.4 -14 71 -18 -24
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NNE 7 Light Snow 10 100.3 -15 75 -18 -22
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
WNW 12 gust 18 Drifting Snow 16 100.4 -18 74 -22 -29
Naujaat 10:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
WNW 9 Light Snow 24 100.4 -20 73 -24 -30
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
ESE 5 Light Snow 24 99.7 -18 86 -20 -24
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
S 5 Light Snow 24 99.4 -19 85 -21 -26
Puvirnituq Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
W 17 Light Snow 15 100.7 -13 84 -15 -23
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
SSW 13 Drifting Snow 24 99.3 -15 79 -18 -25
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
NW 12 Ice Crystals 13 101.2 -28 75 -31 -41
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
NNW 15 Ice Crystals 16 100.1 -21 77 -24 -34
Resolution Island 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.2 -13 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
NW 17 N/A N/A N/A -18 85 -20 -30
Saglek 12:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
W 27 gust 36 N/A N/A N/A -14 74 -18 -28
Salluit Airport 11:00 AM EST 12 December 2017
N/A Light Snow 24 N/A -16 80 -19 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
NW 14 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
NW 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 -20 78 -23 -33
Wager Bay 09:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
NW 14 N/A N/A 100.7 -21 74 -24 -33
Whale Cove Airport 10:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
WNW 10 Mainly Sunny 24 101.3 -29 72 -33 -41

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: