Byam: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
NNW 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.5 -9 85 -11 -20
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.6 -24 80 -26 -32
Baker Lake Airport 01:00 AM CST 16 December 2017
NNW 12 Cloudy 24 101.3 -25 72 -29 -38
Brevoort Island 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
NE 38 gust 155 N/A N/A N/A -7 94 -8 -19
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
N 7 Light Snow 16 99.3 -11 85 -13 -18
Cape Dyer 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
N 27 gust 53 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.7 -18 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 PM MST 15 December 2017
W 5 N/A N/A 100.5 -21 85 -23 -29
Cape Mercy 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 98.5 -9 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 16 December 2017
WNW 19 N/A N/A 100.9 -26 76 -29 -41
Clyde River Airport 02:07 AM EST 16 December 2017
NW 12 Light Snow 8 100.1 -17 85 -19 -28
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
N 13 gust 19 Clear 19 100.1 -23 74 -26 -35
Fort Ross 01:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
W 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -24 76 -27 -33
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 AM MST 16 December 2017
WNW 7 Haze 6 101.2 -32 71 -36 -43
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.6 -28 79 -31 *
Hall Beach Airport 02:04 AM EST 16 December 2017
NW 13 Light Snow 10 100.2 -28 75 -32 -42
Igloolik Airport 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
NW 15 N/A N/A 100.2 -25 78 -28 -39
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
NW 20 Blowing Snow 3 98.8 -7 84 -10 -17
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
NNW 21 N/A N/A 99.5 -10 88 -12 -21
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
NNE 8 N/A N/A 98.6 -5 70 -10 -11
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MST 15 December 2017
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.0 -27 75 -30 -40
Naujaat 01:00 AM CST 16 December 2017
NNW 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.5 -22 75 -25 -36
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
ENE 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 98.9 -6 56 -13 -12
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
WSW 3 Light Snow 2 100.4 -26 79 -28 -31
Puvirnituq Airport 02:05 AM EST 16 December 2017
NNW 16 Light Snow 3 99.5 -10 90 -11 -20
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:07 AM EST 16 December 2017
NE 12 gust 17 Light Snow 16 99.6 -15 87 -17 -25
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 16 December 2017
NW 16 Ice Crystals 24 101.1 -27 77 -29 -41
Resolute Airport 01:00 AM CST 16 December 2017
NNW 6 Ice Crystals 16 100.9 -25 75 -28 -34
Resolution Island 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 97.5 -5 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
NNW 12 N/A N/A N/A -22 81 -25 -34
Saglek 03:00 AM AST 16 December 2017
WNW 29 gust 42 N/A N/A N/A -4 98 -5 -14
Salluit Airport 02:00 AM EST 16 December 2017
NNW 8 N/A N/A 99.3 -11 89 -12 -18
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 AM MST 16 December 2017
S 5 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wager Bay 12:00 AM CST 16 December 2017
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.9 -22 68 -26 -28
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 AM CST 16 December 2017
NW 15 N/A N/A 101.2 -26 76 -30 -40

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: