Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NNE 11 N/A N/A 101.1 -22 73 -26 -33
Arctic Bay 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -31 70 -34 *
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
S 3 Ice Crystals 24 102.7 -36 70 -40 -43
Brevoort Island 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NE 25 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A -18 83 -20 -32
Cape Dorset Airport 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
W 7 Clear 16 101.1 -21 78 -24 -29
Cape Hooper 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -23 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -29 78 -31 *
Cape Mercy 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -15 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
WNW 12 N/A N/A 102.4 -31 72 -35 -45
Clyde River Airport 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
WNW 9 Clear 16 101.3 -22 79 -25 -32
Coral Harbour Airport 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N 11 Ice Crystals 24 101.7 -29 75 -32 -42
Fort Ross 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
WSW 18 N/A N/A 102.3 -27 73 -31 -43
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
WNW 3 Haze 5 102.7 -35 68 -39 -41
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.9 -32 75 -35 *
Hall Beach Airport 09:10 PM EST 20 January 2018
NW 18 Haze 4 101.5 -32 69 -36 -49
Igloolik Airport 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NW 18 N/A N/A 101.5 -28 76 -31 -44
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NNW 14 gust 23 Drifting Snow 24 100.6 -27 71 -31 -42
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -22 83 -24 -30
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N 10 N/A N/A 100.5 -18 64 -23 -28
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
W 8 N/A N/A 102.5 -34 67 -38 -47
Naujaat 08:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
NNW 24 gust 31 N/A N/A 102.0 -32 71 -36 -51
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
WSW 7 N/A N/A 100.5 -24 75 -28 -34
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
calm Clear 16 101.7 -33 71 -37 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:38 PM EST 20 January 2018
calm Light Snow 8 101.1 -20 82 -22 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
N 11 Ice Crystals 24 102.5 -34 71 -38 -48
Resolute Airport 08:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
NNW 8 Ice Crystals 24 102.4 -33 69 -37 -46
Resolution Island 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 -19 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -30 75 -33 -45
Saglek 10:00 PM AST 20 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -15 89 -16 *
Salluit Airport 09:00 PM EST 20 January 2018
NE 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.1 -21 80 -24 -33
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
SSW 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 PM MST 20 January 2018
SSE 6 Ice Crystals 24 102.5 -34 67 -38 -44
Wager Bay 08:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
NW 4 N/A N/A 102.4 -34 72 -37 -42
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 PM CST 20 January 2018
NNW 9 N/A N/A 102.5 -33 71 -37 -45

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: