Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SSW 6 Light Snow 13 100.1 -16 80 -18 -23
Arctic Bay 09:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
ENE 7 N/A N/A 100.2 -23 80 -25 -32
Baker Lake Airport 09:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NW 28 Blowing Snow 0.6 101.8 -27 75 -30 -45
Brevoort Island 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NNE 19 N/A N/A N/A -13 88 -14 -24
Cape Dorset Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
W 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.8 -14 82 -16 -19
Cape Dyer 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NW 16 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.3 -16 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 07:00 AM MST 11 December 2017
WNW 7 N/A N/A 99.9 -21 85 -23 -30
Cape Mercy 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SSW 13 N/A N/A 99.0 -16 N/A N/A -27
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NW 25 Ice Crystals 13 101.0 -21 79 -24 -36
Clyde River Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NW 18 Light Snow 2 99.5 -14 87 -16 -26
Coral Harbour Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
N 7 Light Snow 24 100.3 -22 78 -25 -31
Fort Ross 09:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
W 24 N/A N/A 100.6 -22 73 -26 -38
Gjoa Haven Airport 08:00 AM MST 11 December 2017
NW 18 Blowing Snow 3 101.4 -24 81 -26 -38
Grise Fiord Airport 09:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SE 2 N/A N/A 99.9 -19 86 -21 -23
Hall Beach Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NW 19 Light Snow 16 100.1 -21 79 -24 -35
Igloolik Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
WNW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 -19 82 -22 -31
Iqaluit Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NW 15 Drifting Snow 48 99.7 -21 76 -24 -33
Ivujivik Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SE 11 Light Snow 5 100.0 -14 83 -17 -24
Kimmirut Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
N 6 Partly Cloudy 24 99.7 -18 73 -22 -25
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 AM MST 11 December 2017
W 12 Ice Crystals 10 100.8 -21 79 -24 -32
Naujaat 09:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NNW 10 Snow Grains 32 100.6 -23 74 -26 -34
Pangnirtung Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NW 2 Partly Cloudy 24 99.4 -15 82 -17 -18
Pond Inlet Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SSE 6 Cloudy 16 99.9 -19 87 -21 -27
Puvirnituq Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SSE 5 Sunny 16 100.2 -22 84 -24 -29
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
S 2 Ice Crystals 24 99.3 -19 88 -20 -21
Rankin Inlet Airport 09:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NNW 23 Blowing Snow 0.8 101.3 -24 78 -27 -40
Resolute Airport 09:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NW 14 Light Snow 24 100.3 -21 77 -24 -33
Resolution Island 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 -11 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NW 16 N/A N/A N/A -19 84 -21 -31
Saglek 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2017
NW 26 gust 34 N/A N/A N/A -12 92 -13 -24
Salluit Airport 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SW 5 Light Snow 24 100.0 -16 81 -19 -22
Shepherd Bay Airport 08:00 AM MST 11 December 2017
NW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 08:00 AM MST 11 December 2017
NNW 21 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 10 101.0 -23 76 -26 -38
Wager Bay 08:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NNW 13 N/A N/A 100.9 -20 69 -24 -31
Whale Cove Airport 09:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NW 22 Blowing Snow 0.6 101.4 -23 77 -26 -39

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: