Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.2 -14 75 -17 -23
Arctic Bay 07:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
WNW 7 N/A N/A 100.4 -17 73 -21 -25
Baker Lake Airport 07:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NW 11 Light Snow 24 101.7 -25 78 -28 -37
Brevoort Island 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
W 8 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A -15 84 -17 -22
Cape Dorset Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
S 12 Light Snow 16 101.0 -14 80 -17 -24
Cape Dyer 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
S 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 -19 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 05:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
WNW 4 N/A N/A N/A -16 84 -18 -21
Cape Mercy 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
S 18 N/A N/A 101.1 -18 N/A N/A -30
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
WNW 12 Ice Crystals 19 101.3 -25 76 -28 -37
Clyde River Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
WSW 2 Cloudy 16 100.6 -13 82 -16 -16
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
N 5 Light Snow 24 101.0 -20 74 -23 -27
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 100.8 -21 73 -25 -25
Gjoa Haven Airport 06:02 AM MST 13 December 2017
NW 11 Mist 6 101.2 -26 79 -29 -38
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SSW 2 N/A N/A 100.3 -21 85 -22 -24
Hall Beach Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
NNW 7 Light Snow 16 100.8 -21 81 -24 -30
Igloolik Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
calm Light Snow 13 100.7 -19 83 -21 *
Iqaluit Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
WSW 9 Light Snow 24 101.4 -12 57 -19 -19
Ivujivik Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SW 11 gust 17 Drifting Snow 24 101.1 -13 83 -15 -22
Kimmirut Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -12 70 -16 -17
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.0 -18 85 -20 -26
Naujaat 07:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -21 74 -24 -29
Pangnirtung Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -14 75 -18 -17
Pond Inlet Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
S 5 Light Snow 16 100.7 -18 82 -20 -24
Puvirnituq Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
SSE 20 Light Snow 5 101.3 -17 85 -19 -30
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
NE 3 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 -23 85 -25 -27
Rankin Inlet Airport 07:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
N 16 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -27 76 -30 -41
Resolute Airport 07:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NNW 7 Light Snow 24 100.6 -23 74 -27 -32
Resolution Island 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -14 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
NE 8 N/A N/A N/A -19 84 -21 -28
Saglek 09:00 AM AST 13 December 2017
ESE 3 N/A N/A N/A -15 50 -23 -19
Salluit Airport 08:00 AM EST 13 December 2017
N/A Light Snow 24 101.2 -18 80 -20 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 06:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
WNW 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 06:00 AM MST 13 December 2017
NW 14 N/A N/A 101.0 -25 74 -29 -38
Wager Bay 06:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.1 -20 68 -25 -29
Whale Cove Airport 07:00 AM CST 13 December 2017
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.4 -29 77 -31 -40

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: