Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NW 9 N/A N/A 102.6 -23 75 -27 -34
Arctic Bay 04:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 10 N/A N/A 101.7 -27 66 -32 -39
Baker Lake Airport 04:00 AM CST 23 January 2018
NNW 2 Ice Crystals 2 103.2 -33 72 -36 -36
Brevoort Island 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NNW 3 N/A N/A N/A -14 83 -16 -18
Cape Dorset Airport 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
W 5 Clear 16 102.1 -26 78 -28 -33
Cape Hooper 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -24 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 02:00 AM MST 23 January 2018
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -23 82 -25 -31
Cape Mercy 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.7 -13 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CST 23 January 2018
WNW 22 N/A N/A 103.0 -33 70 -36 -51
Clyde River Airport 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
W 6 Clear 16 101.4 -26 79 -29 -35
Coral Harbour Airport 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
N 7 Ice Crystals 19 102.4 -33 72 -36 -44
Fort Ross 04:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
W 21 N/A N/A 102.2 -27 72 -30 -43
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 AM MST 23 January 2018
SW 7 Haze 4 102.8 -38 66 -42 -50
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -33 73 -36 -37
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NW 21 Blowing Snow 2 102.0 -31 72 -34 -48
Igloolik Airport 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
SW 5 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.9 -30 74 -33 -39
Iqaluit Airport 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NW 17 Blowing Snow 10 101.8 -27 72 -31 -42
Ivujivik Airport 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
SW 3 N/A N/A 102.4 -25 79 -27 -30
Kimmirut Airport 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NW 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.8 -24 67 -28 -39
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 AM MST 23 January 2018
WSW 21 N/A N/A N/A -32 70 -36 -50
Naujaat 04:00 AM CST 23 January 2018
W 4 N/A N/A 102.7 -33 71 -36 -40
Pangnirtung Airport 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -27 74 -30 -36
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
SSW 3 Light Snow 11 101.5 -26 78 -29 -31
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
N 3 Clear 16 101.3 -27 85 -29 -33
Rankin Inlet Airport 04:00 AM CST 23 January 2018
NW 9 Light Snow 13 103.2 -32 72 -36 -45
Resolute Airport 03:00 AM CST 23 January 2018
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.9 -31 75 -34 -42
Resolution Island 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -13 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NW 24 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A -24 79 -27 -41
Saglek 06:01 AM AST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -11 93 -12 *
Salluit Airport 05:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
WSW 10 N/A N/A 102.3 -27 75 -31 -40
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 AM MST 23 January 2018
S 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 AM MST 23 January 2018
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.6 -32 69 -36 -42
Wager Bay 03:00 AM CST 23 January 2018
NW 4 N/A N/A 102.8 -31 72 -35 -40
Whale Cove Airport 04:00 AM CST 23 January 2018
WNW 12 N/A N/A 103.3 -26 76 -29 -38

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: