Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
ESE 23 N/A N/A 101.0 -28 73 -32 -45
Arctic Bay 03:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -35 68 -39 -40
Baker Lake Airport 03:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
NNE 5 Light Snow 24 101.6 -20 82 -23 -27
Brevoort Island 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N 3 N/A N/A N/A -26 71 -30 -31
Cape Dorset Airport 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
W 2 Cloudy 16 101.3 -27 79 -29 -31
Cape Hooper 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -25 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 01:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 79 -27 -34
Cape Mercy 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -28 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 03:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
N 7 N/A N/A 101.5 -26 76 -30 -36
Clyde River Airport 04:09 AM EST 17 January 2018
W 11 Cloudy 16 101.2 -24 74 -28 -36
Coral Harbour Airport 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N 9 Ice Crystals 2 101.4 -32 72 -36 -45
Fort Ross 03:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NE 1 N/A N/A 101.7 -25 76 -28 -27
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
NNE 10 Mist 5 101.6 -22 83 -24 -33
Grise Fiord Airport 03:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -30 78 -32 -36
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NNW 10 Cloudy 16 101.4 -35 66 -40 -49
Igloolik Airport 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N 8 N/A N/A 101.4 -34 71 -38 -47
Iqaluit Airport 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NW 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -35 68 -39 -41
Ivujivik Airport 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
E 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -25 76 -29 -30
Kimmirut Airport 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NNE 15 N/A N/A 101.3 -28 69 -32 -42
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -30 73 -33 -38
Naujaat 03:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -31 72 -34 -39
Pangnirtung Airport 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
E 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -33 70 -36 -39
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
S 5 Clear 16 101.5 -34 71 -37 -43
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
ESE 2 Light Snow 10 101.3 -26 75 -30 -30
Rankin Inlet Airport 03:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
NNE 7 Mainly Clear 24 101.4 -25 78 -28 -35
Resolute Airport 03:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
ENE 5 Ice Crystals 24 101.8 -25 75 -28 -32
Resolution Island 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -24 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NE 3 N/A N/A N/A -28 77 -31 -33
Saglek 05:04 AM AST 17 January 2018
NW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A -24 75 -27 -35
Salluit Airport 04:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.2 -30 68 -34 -41
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
NE 7 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 AM MST 17 January 2018
NNE 5 Light Snow 24 101.6 -24 75 -27 -31
Wager Bay 02:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
ENE 7 N/A N/A 101.5 -27 75 -30 -36
Whale Cove Airport 03:00 AM CST 17 January 2018
NNE 9 N/A N/A 101.4 -24 78 -27 -35

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: