Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SSE 13 Light Snow 6 101.3 -14 84 -16 -23
Arctic Bay 02:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -17 68 -22 -24
Baker Lake Airport 02:00 PM CST 13 December 2017
NW 9 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.9 -26 77 -29 -37
Brevoort Island 03:13 PM EST 13 December 2017
W 9 N/A N/A N/A -14 85 -16 -22
Cape Dorset Airport 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SW 10 Light Snow 24 101.3 -13 80 -16 -21
Cape Dyer 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
ESE 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -18 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 12:00 PM MST 13 December 2017
WSW 1 N/A N/A N/A -17 85 -19 -19
Cape Mercy 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SSW 18 N/A N/A 101.7 -17 N/A N/A -29
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 13 December 2017
WNW 11 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -24 76 -27 -35
Clyde River Airport 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
WSW 3 Cloudy 16 101.2 -14 77 -17 -17
Coral Harbour Airport 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SE 3 Light Snow 19 101.2 -19 80 -22 -23
Fort Ross 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
N 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -22 74 -25 -30
Gjoa Haven Airport 01:14 PM MST 13 December 2017
WSW 8 Light Snow 5 101.4 -27 79 -30 -37
Hall Beach Airport 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
NNW 10 Ice Crystals 16 101.2 -24 79 -27 -35
Igloolik Airport 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
W 4 Light Snow 16 101.2 -19 83 -21 -25
Iqaluit Airport 03:17 PM EST 13 December 2017
SSW 5 Light Snow 24 101.8 -12 63 -18 -17
Ivujivik Airport 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SE 17 gust 23 Light Snow 13 101.3 -14 80 -17 -25
Kimmirut Airport 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
S 8 Light Snow 24 101.8 -12 65 -18 -20
Kugaaruk Airport 01:00 PM MST 13 December 2017
WSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -22 72 -25 -33
Naujaat 02:00 PM CST 13 December 2017
N 7 Snow Grains 13 101.2 -20 79 -22 -28
Pangnirtung Airport 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
ENE 4 Light Snow 24 101.8 -12 66 -17 -17
Pond Inlet Airport 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
SE 10 Light Snow 24 101.3 -21 81 -24 -32
Puvirnituq Airport 03:29 PM EST 13 December 2017
ESE 15 Cloudy 15 101.4 -17 83 -20 -29
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
N 1 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -20 88 -22 -23
Rankin Inlet Airport 02:00 PM CST 13 December 2017
NNW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -25 78 -27 -37
Resolute Airport 02:00 PM CST 13 December 2017
NE 3 Light Snow 24 101.1 -22 71 -26 -27
Resolution Island 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.1 -15 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
ESE 11 N/A N/A N/A -17 86 -18 -26
Saglek 04:00 PM AST 13 December 2017
NE 9 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A -14 92 -15 -22
Salluit Airport 03:00 PM EST 13 December 2017
S 20 Light Snow 24 101.5 -17 76 -20 -30
Shepherd Bay Airport 01:00 PM MST 13 December 2017
WNW 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 01:00 PM MST 13 December 2017
SSE 2 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -27 72 -30 -30
Wager Bay 01:00 PM CST 13 December 2017
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.3 -19 73 -23 -26
Whale Cove Airport 02:00 PM CST 13 December 2017
NNW 14 Cloudy 24 101.6 -24 78 -27 -37

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: