Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
NW 11 N/A N/A 101.7 -23 78 -26 -34
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -28 76 -31 *
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 21 January 2018
SSW 4 Sunny 40 103.1 -37 69 -41 -46
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
NE 33 gust 45 N/A N/A N/A -14 82 -17 -29
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
W 7 Sunny 16 101.1 -23 69 -27 -32
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -23 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 21 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.5 -29 76 -32 *
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -13 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 21 January 2018
WNW 19 N/A N/A 102.7 -33 70 -37 -51
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
NW 14 gust 21 Ice Crystals 2 101.2 -21 82 -23 -33
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
NNW 19 Ice Crystals 24 101.7 -27 71 -31 -42
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
W 28 N/A N/A 102.1 -26 71 -30 -44
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 21 January 2018
WNW 11 Ice Crystals 16 102.9 -37 67 -41 -51
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -31 76 -34 -34
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
NW 19 Blowing Snow 3 101.3 -30 72 -33 -47
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
WNW 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -28 75 -31 -42
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
NW 19 Blowing Snow 1 100.6 -28 72 -31 -44
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
W 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -23 80 -26 -31
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.5 -19 61 -25 -28
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 21 January 2018
SW 13 N/A N/A 102.4 -32 70 -36 -47
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 21 January 2018
NNW 31 gust 40 Blowing Snow 0 101.8 -28 73 -32 -48
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
WSW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 100.3 -27 75 -31 -37
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
calm Clear 16 101.5 -31 74 -34 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
ENE 12 Ice Crystals 19 100.9 -21 84 -23 -33
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 21 January 2018
NNW 14 Ice Crystals 24 102.9 -33 71 -37 -49
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 21 January 2018
N 9 Ice Crystals 24 102.4 -34 68 -38 -48
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 99.5 -17 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
NNW 19 N/A N/A N/A -28 77 -31 -44
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 21 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -13 90 -15 *
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 January 2018
calm Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 -23 79 -25 *
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 21 January 2018
WSW 7 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 21 January 2018
SSE 7 Ice Crystals 24 102.5 -35 67 -39 -46
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 21 January 2018
NNW 11 N/A N/A 102.4 -29 71 -33 -43
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 21 January 2018
WNW 10 Sunny 24 103.0 -33 71 -37 -46

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: