Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
SSE 8 N/A N/A 100.2 -20 81 -22 -28
Arctic Bay 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A 100.5 -21 78 -24 -27
Baker Lake Airport 10:00 PM CST 10 December 2017
NW 21 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 10 101.6 -24 76 -27 -39
Brevoort Island 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
E 3 N/A N/A N/A -11 90 -13 -14
Cape Dorset Airport 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NNE 6 Light Snow 16 100.0 -12 86 -14 -18
Cape Dyer 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
SSE 11 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 -15 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 08:00 PM MST 10 December 2017
WSW 7 N/A N/A N/A -23 83 -25 -32
Cape Mercy 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
SE 4 N/A N/A 99.9 -13 N/A N/A -18
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CST 10 December 2017
NW 17 N/A N/A 100.9 -25 75 -29 -40
Clyde River Airport 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NW 15 Cloudy 16 100.0 -16 85 -18 -27
Coral Harbour Airport 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NE 9 Light Snow 24 100.2 -18 82 -20 -27
Fort Ross 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
WSW 16 N/A N/A 100.7 -20 71 -24 -33
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 PM MST 10 December 2017
NNW 21 gust 27 Mist 2 101.2 -22 83 -24 -37
Grise Fiord Airport 10:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
WSW 2 N/A N/A 100.2 -19 87 -21 -22
Hall Beach Airport 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NW 15 Cloudy 16 100.4 -21 79 -24 -34
Igloolik Airport 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NW 15 N/A N/A 100.4 -20 82 -23 -33
Iqaluit Airport 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NNW 10 Light Snow 19 99.9 -17 78 -20 -26
Ivujivik Airport 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
SE 8 N/A N/A 100.1 -13 83 -15 -20
Kimmirut Airport 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NNE 11 N/A N/A 99.9 -16 77 -19 -26
Kugaaruk Airport 08:00 PM MST 10 December 2017
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.8 -22 80 -24 -28
Naujaat 10:00 PM CST 10 December 2017
N 13 N/A N/A 100.6 -28 70 -32 -42
Pangnirtung Airport 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 99.9 -12 81 -14 *
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
SSE 4 Cloudy 16 100.3 -17 83 -19 -23
Puvirnituq Airport 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
E 8 Clear 16 100.2 -27 78 -29 -37
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 11:01 PM EST 10 December 2017
calm Light Snow 3 99.8 -13 93 -13 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 10:00 PM CST 10 December 2017
NNW 23 Blowing Snow 1 101.1 -27 76 -30 -43
Resolute Airport 10:00 PM CST 10 December 2017
NW 9 Light Snow 13 100.6 -22 76 -25 -32
Resolution Island 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 -12 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
NNW 14 N/A N/A N/A -18 86 -19 -29
Saglek 12:00 AM AST 11 December 2017
N 23 gust 39 N/A N/A N/A -12 92 -13 -24
Salluit Airport 11:00 PM EST 10 December 2017
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.1 -15 79 -18 -23
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 PM MST 10 December 2017
NW 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 PM MST 10 December 2017
NW 16 Light Snow 24 100.9 -21 78 -24 -34
Wager Bay 09:00 PM CST 10 December 2017
WNW 10 N/A N/A 100.8 -26 70 -30 -38

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: