Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
NE 13 N/A N/A 102.4 -26 78 -29 -40
Arctic Bay 05:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
WSW 1 N/A N/A 101.8 -30 72 -33 -32
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 AM CST 24 January 2018
N 1 Mainly Clear 24 102.7 -34 71 -38 -38
Brevoort Island 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
WSW 7 N/A N/A N/A -20 83 -22 -29
Cape Dorset Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
W 5 Clear 16 102.2 -26 80 -28 -34
Cape Hooper 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -25 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 AM MST 24 January 2018
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -33 72 -37 -46
Cape Mercy 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 -19 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CST 24 January 2018
WNW 14 N/A N/A 102.7 -34 70 -37 -49
Clyde River Airport 06:25 AM EST 24 January 2018
W 6 Light Snow 15 101.6 -26 79 -29 -35
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
N 5 Ice Crystals 24 102.2 -32 72 -36 -41
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.7 -23 74 -26 -34
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 AM MST 24 January 2018
W 8 Haze 4 102.4 -30 74 -33 -41
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -34 73 -37 *
Hall Beach Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
NW 12 Cloudy 11 102.0 -28 74 -32 -42
Igloolik Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
W 8 N/A N/A 102.0 -28 75 -31 -39
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
NNW 15 gust 22 Ice Crystals 24 101.9 -29 70 -33 -44
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
SE 10 N/A N/A 102.4 -25 79 -27 -36
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -24 75 -27 -27
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MST 24 January 2018
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A -29 73 -33 -41
Naujaat 05:00 AM CST 24 January 2018
NNW 2 N/A N/A 102.3 -33 71 -37 -38
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 102.1 -30 72 -33 *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
S 8 Cloudy 16 101.7 -30 75 -33 -41
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
SW 4 Ice Crystals 11 101.8 -26 80 -28 -32
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 AM CST 24 January 2018
NNW 5 Ice Crystals 16 102.8 -33 72 -36 -41
Resolute Airport 05:00 AM CST 24 January 2018
SSW 3 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -25 74 -28 -31
Resolution Island 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -17 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
SSW 4 N/A N/A N/A -26 78 -29 -33
Saglek 07:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -20 84 -22 *
Salluit Airport 06:00 AM EST 24 January 2018
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.3 -25 77 -28 -30
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:00 AM MST 24 January 2018
W 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 AM MST 24 January 2018
ESE 6 Light Snow 6 102.2 -29 71 -32 -38
Wager Bay 04:00 AM CST 24 January 2018
NNE 1 N/A N/A 102.4 -33 71 -37 -36
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 AM CST 24 January 2018
W 3 N/A N/A 102.8 -28 75 -31 -34

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: