Arviat - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SSE 9 N/A N/A 100.2 -20 81 -23 -30
Arctic Bay 01:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
E 6 N/A N/A 100.4 -21 78 -24 -29
Baker Lake Airport 01:21 AM CST 11 December 2017
NW 25 Blowing Snow 3 101.6 -24 76 -27 -40
Brevoort Island 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NNE 13 N/A N/A N/A -11 91 -12 -20
Cape Dorset Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NNW 2 Light Snow 16 99.9 -12 81 -14 -14
Cape Dyer 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
S 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 -14 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 11:00 PM MST 10 December 2017
W 5 N/A N/A 100.2 -23 83 -25 -30
Cape Mercy 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SSW 7 N/A N/A 99.7 -14 N/A N/A -21
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NW 19 N/A N/A 101.0 -26 75 -30 -42
Clyde River Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NNW 19 Light Snow 5 99.8 -15 87 -16 -26
Coral Harbour Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NNW 10 Light Snow 24 100.2 -18 77 -21 -28
Fort Ross 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
W 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.7 -22 74 -25 -36
Gjoa Haven Airport 12:00 AM MST 11 December 2017
NW 24 Drifting Snow 2 101.2 -24 81 -26 -40
Grise Fiord Airport 01:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.1 -20 86 -22 *
Hall Beach Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NW 16 Cloudy 15 100.3 -22 78 -25 -35
Igloolik Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NW 14 N/A N/A 100.3 -21 82 -23 -33
Iqaluit Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NW 9 Ice Crystals 24 99.8 -19 79 -22 -29
Ivujivik Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SE 10 N/A N/A 100.1 -13 82 -16 -22
Kimmirut Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NNE 12 N/A N/A 99.8 -16 74 -19 -26
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 PM MST 10 December 2017
W 9 N/A N/A 100.8 -21 81 -23 -31
Naujaat 01:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 -27 71 -31 -37
Pangnirtung Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
S 5 N/A N/A 99.8 -13 77 -16 -18
Pond Inlet Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
S 4 Cloudy 16 100.2 -17 84 -20 -23
Puvirnituq Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
E 9 Cloudy 16 100.2 -25 80 -27 -36
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 02:02 AM EST 11 December 2017
calm Light Snow 10 99.7 -16 88 -18 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 01:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NNW 26 Blowing Snow 2 101.1 -27 76 -30 -45
Resolute Airport 01:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NW 12 Light Snow 13 100.6 -21 77 -24 -33
Resolution Island 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.5 -11 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
NNW 18 N/A N/A N/A -18 85 -20 -30
Saglek 03:00 AM AST 11 December 2017
N 24 gust 43 N/A N/A N/A -12 92 -13 -23
Salluit Airport 02:00 AM EST 11 December 2017
SSW 2 N/A N/A 100.1 -15 79 -18 -18
Shepherd Bay Airport 12:00 AM MST 11 December 2017
NW 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 12:00 AM MST 11 December 2017
NNW 20 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 10 100.9 -22 77 -25 -36
Wager Bay 12:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NNW 15 N/A N/A 100.8 -24 65 -29 -38
Whale Cove Airport 01:00 AM CST 11 December 2017
NNW 22 N/A N/A 101.2 -26 75 -30 -43

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: