Arviat - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
ESE 16 N/A N/A 101.1 -28 73 -32 -43
Arctic Bay 11:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -37 67 -41 *
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
E 5 Light Snow 24 101.4 -19 85 -21 -25
Brevoort Island 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NE 5 N/A N/A N/A -27 74 -30 -35
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
W 4 Cloudy 16 101.3 -27 79 -30 -35
Cape Hooper 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -26 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
W 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -25 78 -28 -37
Cape Mercy 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -28 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
NNE 11 N/A N/A 101.3 -25 78 -28 -37
Clyde River Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
WSW 4 Cloudy 16 101.1 -23 73 -27 -30
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NNE 7 Ice Crystals 19 101.3 -33 72 -36 -44
Fort Ross 11:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -26 67 -30 *
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
NNE 7 Mist 5 101.6 -23 81 -26 -32
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 PM EST 16 January 2018
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.7 -31 75 -34 -34
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NW 11 Cloudy 16 101.5 -38 64 -43 -54
Igloolik Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
W 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -36 69 -40 -47
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NW 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.4 -33 70 -37 -44
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
SE 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.3 -28 68 -32 -42
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
S 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -28 69 -32 -31
Kugaaruk Airport 09:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
WSW 5 N/A N/A N/A -30 72 -33 -38
Naujaat 11:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -31 72 -35 -40
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
W 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -32 66 -36 -36
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
SSW 4 Clear 16 101.5 -32 73 -35 -40
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
calm Clear 16 101.2 -28 74 -32 *
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
NE 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 -21 81 -23 -29
Resolute Airport 11:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
NNW 5 Clear 24 101.8 -25 67 -30 -33
Resolution Island 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -24 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
NE 2 N/A N/A N/A -28 76 -31 -32
Saglek 01:00 AM AST 17 January 2018
WNW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A -25 72 -28 -40
Salluit Airport 12:00 AM EST 17 January 2018
S 14 N/A N/A 101.3 -30 68 -35 -45
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
NNW 8 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 PM MST 16 January 2018
N 8 Ice Crystals 24 101.6 -25 74 -29 -35
Wager Bay 10:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 79 -27 -31
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 PM CST 16 January 2018
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -22 80 -25 -31

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: