Arviat - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
NW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.7 -15 75 -18 -25
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
E 2 N/A N/A 99.9 -25 79 -28 -29
Baker Lake Airport 06:00 AM CST 17 December 2017
ESE 8 Cloudy 24 100.5 -25 77 -28 -36
Brevoort Island 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
ESE 2 N/A N/A N/A -9 92 -10 -11
Cape Dorset Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
WNW 9 Cloudy 16 100.0 -18 81 -21 -27
Cape Dyer 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
SSW 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.5 -18 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 04:00 AM MST 17 December 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 99.7 -20 73 -24 -29
Cape Mercy 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 -10 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 17 December 2017
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.8 -30 73 -33 -40
Clyde River Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
NNW 11 Light Snow 10 99.7 -18 83 -20 -28
Coral Harbour Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
N 16 N/A N/A 100.3 -28 69 -32 -43
Fort Ross 06:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
WSW 18 N/A N/A 100.1 -23 72 -27 -37
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 AM MST 17 December 2017
WSW 5 Haze 5 100.3 -28 76 -31 -37
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 99.7 -29 78 -32 *
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
NW 15 Ice Crystals 19 99.9 -29 72 -33 -44
Igloolik Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
WNW 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.8 -27 77 -30 -41
Iqaluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
NW 23 gust 31 Blowing Snow 1 99.6 -16 82 -18 -29
Ivujivik Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
W 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.5 -18 83 -20 -29
Kimmirut Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
NNW 18 gust 26 N/A N/A 99.8 -15 79 -18 -26
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MST 17 December 2017
SW 13 N/A N/A 100.4 -26 74 -29 -39
Naujaat 06:00 AM CST 17 December 2017
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.4 -28 71 -32 -37
Pangnirtung Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
W 7 N/A N/A 99.4 -12 87 -14 -18
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
SSE 4 Clear 16 99.8 -29 77 -32 -37
Puvirnituq Airport 07:03 AM EST 17 December 2017
W 15 Light Snow 8 100.7 -15 80 -18 -26
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
SSW 6 Light Snow 16 99.5 -17 86 -19 -23
Rankin Inlet Airport 06:00 AM CST 17 December 2017
NE 4 Ice Crystals 24 100.8 -30 74 -34 -38
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CST 17 December 2017
NW 5 Light Snow 24 100.0 -24 76 -27 -32
Resolution Island 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.4 -9 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
NW 14 N/A N/A N/A -26 78 -29 -40
Saglek 08:00 AM AST 17 December 2017
WNW 31 gust 37 N/A N/A N/A -9 94 -10 -22
Salluit Airport 07:00 AM EST 17 December 2017
W 15 N/A N/A 100.3 -17 75 -20 -28
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 AM MST 17 December 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wager Bay 05:00 AM CST 17 December 2017
NW 4 N/A N/A 100.5 -25 76 -28 -32
Whale Cove Airport 06:00 AM CST 17 December 2017
NNE 5 N/A N/A 100.7 -24 78 -27 -33

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: