Arviat - eastern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
WSW 11 N/A N/A 100.7 -13 73 -16 -21
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
W 7 N/A N/A 99.5 -16 78 -18 -23
Baker Lake Airport 12:00 PM CST 12 December 2017
W 7 Mainly Sunny 32 101.3 -31 69 -35 -41
Brevoort Island 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
W 11 N/A N/A N/A -17 82 -19 -26
Cape Dorset Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 4 Light Snow 10 100.1 -15 86 -17 -21
Cape Dyer 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
W 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.3 -16 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 10:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
WNW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A -13 83 -16 -23
Cape Mercy 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
SSW 26 N/A N/A 99.5 -18 N/A N/A -32
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 12 December 2017
WNW 17 Ice Crystals 6 101.0 -25 76 -28 -39
Clyde River Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
W 10 Light Snow 24 99.2 -13 80 -15 -21
Coral Harbour Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
NNW 11 Ice Crystals 24 100.4 -25 72 -28 -36
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.2 -19 68 -23 -26
Gjoa Haven Airport 11:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
WNW 12 Haze 6 100.7 -22 82 -25 -34
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 99.4 -19 88 -20 *
Hall Beach Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
NW 12 Drifting Snow 16 99.8 -21 79 -24 -32
Igloolik Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
WNW 6 Light Snow 24 99.7 -21 82 -23 -29
Iqaluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
NNW 11 Light Snow 8 100.3 -15 74 -19 -25
Ivujivik Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
WSW 12 gust 18 Light Snow 10 100.5 -14 73 -18 -24
Kimmirut Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
calm N/A N/A 100.4 -14 76 -17 *
Kugaaruk Airport 11:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
W 17 Drifting Snow 16 100.4 -20 72 -24 -32
Naujaat 12:00 PM CST 12 December 2017
NW 9 Snow Grains 24 100.4 -21 75 -24 -30
Pangnirtung Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
NW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.8 -18 85 -20 -22
Pond Inlet Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
SW 6 Light Snow 24 99.5 -19 85 -21 -27
Puvirnituq Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
W 9 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.8 -14 83 -16 -22
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
SSW 15 Drifting Snow 24 99.4 -16 77 -19 -27
Rankin Inlet Airport 12:00 PM CST 12 December 2017
NW 11 Ice Crystals 16 101.2 -27 76 -30 -39
Resolute Airport 12:00 PM CST 12 December 2017
NNW 21 Ice Crystals 16 100.1 -20 77 -23 -35
Resolution Island 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 -13 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
NW 14 N/A N/A N/A -18 85 -19 -29
Saglek 02:00 PM AST 12 December 2017
WNW 27 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A -14 72 -18 -27
Salluit Airport 01:00 PM EST 12 December 2017
N/A Light Snow 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Shepherd Bay Airport 11:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
WNW 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 11:00 AM MST 12 December 2017
NW 16 N/A N/A 100.4 -20 79 -23 -32
Wager Bay 11:00 AM CST 12 December 2017
NW 12 N/A N/A 100.7 -21 82 -23 -33
Whale Cove Airport 12:00 PM CST 12 December 2017
NNW 13 Mainly Sunny 24 101.2 -28 74 -31 -42

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: