Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
WNW 12 Partly Cloudy 16 100.4 -23 77 -26 -35
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.4 -35 66 -40 *
Baker Lake Airport 11:00 AM CST 20 January 2020
NNW 5 Light Snow 40 100.9 -23 76 -26 -30
Cape Dorset Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
calm Ice Crystals 24 100.1 -26 76 -29 *
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
W 2 N/A N/A 100.4 -33 73 -36 -37
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 20 January 2020
WNW 10 Ice Crystals 24 100.9 -28 72 -31 -40
Clyde River Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
NW 12 Ice Crystals 32 100.3 -29 75 -32 -43
Coral Harbour Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
NNW 14 Ice Crystals 24 100.4 -30 69 -34 -44
Fort Ross 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
WSW 12 N/A N/A 100.6 -32 71 -35 -46
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
NNW 7 Ice Crystals 16 100.8 -29 78 -32 -39
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
ESE 4 N/A N/A 100.6 -32 74 -35 -40
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
NW 12 Drifting Snow 24 100.3 -37 68 -41 -53
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
N 8 Mainly Sunny 24 100.3 -34 73 -37 -46
Iqaluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
NW 14 Drifting Snow 48 99.7 -28 68 -32 -42
Ivujivik Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
WNW 5 Light Snow 24 100.3 -23 73 -26 -30
Kimmirut Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
NE 10 Drifting Snow 24 99.6 -26 71 -30 -37
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
WSW 13 Mainly Sunny 24 100.6 -31 71 -34 -45
Naujaat 11:00 AM CST 20 January 2020
WNW 4 Mainly Sunny 16 100.6 -30 70 -34 -38
Pangnirtung Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
NE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 99.9 -26 58 -32 -34
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
S 3 Partly Cloudy 64 100.5 -36 71 -39 -42
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
N 1 Ice Crystals 24 100.3 -30 75 -33 -32
Rankin Inlet Airport 11:00 AM CST 20 January 2020
NNW 5 Ice Crystals 24 100.9 -27 74 -31 -36
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 20 January 2020
NW 11 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -37 68 -41 -52
Rowley Island Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
NE 4 N/A N/A N/A -31 74 -34 -40
Saglek 01:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
W 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Salluit Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
W 10 Light Snow 3 100.1 -24 71 -28 -35
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
W 8 N/A N/A N/A -29 68 -33 -40
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
N 7 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -34 65 -38 -45
Wager Bay 10:00 AM CST 20 January 2020
NW 11 N/A N/A 100.8 -25 68 -29 -37
Whale Cove Airport 11:00 AM CST 20 January 2020
NNW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 -24 81 -26 -29

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: