Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
SW 5 N/A N/A 99.0 -3 94 -3 -6
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
ESE 8 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.5 -4 66 -10 -10
Baker Lake Airport 05:00 PM CST 21 November 2017
NW 36 gust 44 Blowing Snow 0.2 100.2 -15 84 -17 -30
Brevoort Island 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
SE 40 gust 57 N/A N/A N/A -1 99 -1 -10
Cape Dorset Airport 06:16 PM EST 21 November 2017
E 26 Light Snow 3 98.9 0 100 0 -8
Cape Dyer 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
ESE 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cape Hooper 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
N/A N/A N/A 102.2 -13 N/A N/A *
Cape Liverpool 03:00 PM MST 21 November 2017
ESE 32 gust 37 N/A N/A 102.0 -12 88 -14 -25
Cape Mercy 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -3 N/A N/A *
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CST 21 November 2017
WNW 21 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 98.9 -5 93 -6 -14
Clyde River Airport 06:17 PM EST 21 November 2017
N 2 Mist 3 102.5 -14 88 -16 -16
Coral Harbour Airport 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
E 13 Light Snow 19 98.9 -2 91 -4 -9
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
ENE 16 N/A N/A 100.5 -6 91 -7 -14
Gjoa Haven Airport 04:00 PM MST 21 November 2017
NNW 17 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 99.9 -10 93 -11 -19
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
N 19 gust 35 N/A N/A 102.5 -6 48 -15 -15
Hall Beach Airport 06:16 PM EST 21 November 2017
ESE 27 gust 33 Light Snow 2 100.4 -3 94 -3 -12
Igloolik Airport 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
ESE 31 gust 38 N/A N/A 100.5 -3 95 -3 -12
Iqaluit Airport 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
ESE 21 gust 30 Light Rain 24 99.7 2 82 0 *
Ivujivik Airport 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
SSE 10 N/A N/A 98.9 -2 94 -3 -8
Kimmirut Airport 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
SE 34 gust 44 N/A N/A 99.2 2 85 0 *
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MST 21 November 2017
ENE 16 Light Snow 16 99.8 -3 91 -4 -10
Naujaat 05:00 PM CST 21 November 2017
E 15 Mostly Cloudy 13 99.4 -1 92 -2 -8
Pangnirtung Airport 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
ENE 33 gust 62 Drifting Snow 24 101.0 4 49 -6 *
Pond Inlet Airport 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
SSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -10 75 -13 -14
Puvirnituq Airport 06:17 PM EST 21 November 2017
S 26 Light Snow 2 99.0 -3 97 -4 -12
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
SW 3 Cloudy 24 102.2 -9 88 -10 -12
Rankin Inlet Airport 05:00 PM CST 21 November 2017
NNW 41 gust 49 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0 99.3 -11 89 -12 -25
Resolute Airport 05:00 PM CST 21 November 2017
ESE 27 gust 37 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 0.4 101.4 -12 85 -14 -24
Resolution Island 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -2 N/A N/A *
Rowley Island Airport 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
E 28 gust 68 N/A N/A N/A -3 97 -4 -13
Saglek 07:00 PM AST 21 November 2017
WSW 13 N/A N/A N/A -5 98 -5 -12
Salluit Airport 06:00 PM EST 21 November 2017
SSW 13 N/A N/A 99.0 -4 92 -5 -11
Shepherd Bay Airport 04:17 PM MST 21 November 2017
E 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 04:00 PM MST 21 November 2017
NE 10 Light Snow 5 99.9 -4 90 -6 -10
Whale Cove Airport 05:00 PM CST 21 November 2017
N/A N/A N/A 99.5 -13 87 -15 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Clyde River Airport Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Quaqtaq Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek Cape Mercy Kimmirut Airport Aupaluk Airport Salluit Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Cape Liverpool Fort Ross
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: