Arctic - Eastern Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Akulivik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
N 18 Light Snow 10 100.6 -1 94 -2 -8
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
SE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.6 0 71 -5 -6
Baker Lake Airport 08:00 AM CDT 27 May 2019
NW 17 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.2 0 89 -2 -7
Brevoort Island 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 91 -4 *
Cape Dorset Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
NNE 6 Cloudy 24 101.0 1 94 1 *
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
S 1 N/A N/A 101.8 -4 95 -5 -5
Chesterfield Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CDT 27 May 2019
SSE 13 Light Snow 5 100.0 0 97 0 *
Clyde River Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
SE 5 Mostly Cloudy 40 102.0 -1 94 -1 -4
Coral Harbour Airport 08:00 AM EST 27 May 2019
SE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -2 82 -5 -8
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -5 89 -6 -9
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
E 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.8 -5 94 -6 -10
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.9 -6 82 -9 *
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
SE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -2 88 -3 -7
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
SSE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -2 80 -5 -7
Iqaluit Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
SSE 9 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.3 1 86 -1 *
Ivujivik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
NNE 18 Light Snow 5 100.8 -1 97 -1 -8
Kimmirut Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
SE 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 6 50 -4 *
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
SE 15 Light Snow 2 101.0 -4 85 -6 -11
Naujaat 08:00 AM CDT 27 May 2019
SE 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -2 83 -5 -8
Pangnirtung Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
E 3 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 5 63 -1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
NE 5 Cloudy 16 101.8 2 59 -6 *
Qikiqtarjuaq Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
SSW 10 Mist 24 102.0 -3 100 -3 -9
Rankin Inlet Airport 08:00 AM CDT 27 May 2019
NNE 2 Light Snow 1 99.9 0 97 0 *
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CDT 27 May 2019
ESE 27 gust 32 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 101.2 -3 92 -4 -12
Rowley Island Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
SE 9 N/A N/A N/A 0 82 -3 -5
Salluit Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
NE 21 Snow 0.4 100.7 -2 98 -2 -10
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
ESE 15 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
ENE 11 N/A N/A 100.9 -5 81 -8 -12
Whale Cove Airport 08:00 AM CDT 27 May 2019
NE 9 Light Rain and Snow 8 99.8 0 96 0 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Eastern Arctic marine weather areas Baker Lake Airport Chesterfield Inlet Airport Coral Harbour Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Kugaaruk Airport Rankin Inlet Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Whale Cove Airport Arctic Bay Brevoort Island Qikiqtarjuaq Airport Cape Dorset Airport Cape Dyer Cape Hooper Cape Liverpool Clyde River Airport Cape Mercy Fort Ross Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Iqaluit Airport Kimmirut Airport Longstaff Bluff Pangnirtung Airport Pond Inlet Airport Naujaat Resolute Airport Resolution Island Rowley Island Airport Taloyoak Airport Wager Bay Akulivik Airport Ivujivik Airport Puvirnituq Airport Aupaluk Airport Kangiqsujuaq Airport Kangirsuk Airport Kangiqsualujjuaq Airport Quaqtaq Airport Salluit Airport Tasiujaq Airport Cape Kakkiviak Cape Kiglapait Nain Airport Saglek
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Eastern Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Follow us on Facebook!

A page for weather lovers! Learn about interesting weather phenomena and get informed about Canada's changing climate.

Date modified: