Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
NW 10 gust 17 Ice Crystals 2 102.0 -20 81 -22 -30
Alert, CFS 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
NNW 7 Clear 24 101.3 -36 70 -40 -48
Arctic Bay 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.1 -37 66 -41 *
Bathurst Inlet 02:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -20 75 -23 -24
Cape Liverpool 02:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
WNW 19 N/A N/A 100.3 -25 76 -28 -40
Cape Parry Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
W 4 N/A N/A N/A -24 75 -27 -31
Cape Peel West 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
NNE 3 N/A N/A N/A -25 73 -28 -30
Cape Providence 02:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.9 -34 71 -37 -39
Eureka Airport 04:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
W 12 gust 22 Drifting Snow 8 100.8 -30 72 -33 -43
Fort Good Hope Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
S 4 Light Snow 16 101.4 -22 82 -24 -28
Fort McPherson Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
NNW 11 gust 17 Light Snow 3 101.8 -20 77 -23 -30
Fort Ross 04:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
WSW 18 N/A N/A 101.6 -33 71 -36 -50
Gateshead Island 02:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 -36 69 -40 -43
Gjoa Haven Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
ENE 4 Ice Crystals 24 101.8 -29 78 -31 -36
Grise Fiord Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
NNE 2 Ice Crystals 19 100.6 -34 66 -38 -37
Hall Beach Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
NW 11 Drifting Snow 24 101.4 -36 69 -39 -50
Hat Island 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
SSE 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 01:00 PM PST 24 January 2020
NW 20 N/A N/A 102.3 -23 80 -25 -38
Igloolik Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
NW 10 Mainly Clear 24 101.3 -35 72 -39 -49
Inuvik Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
N 8 Light Snow 3 101.9 -20 80 -23 -29
Isachsen 03:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
N 3 N/A N/A 101.5 -38 67 -42 -44
Ivvavik National Park 01:00 PM PST 24 January 2020
N 2 N/A N/A 102.2 -20 59 -26 -24
Kugaaruk Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
SW 12 Mainly Clear 24 101.8 -31 68 -35 -45
Kugluktuk Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
WSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 -20 76 -23 -27
Little Chicago 02:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -21 81 -24 *
Mould Bay 02:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -39 62 -43 -45
Naujaat 04:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.9 -34 67 -39 -37
Norman Wells Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
W 8 Light Snow 48 101.5 -21 75 -25 -30
Pelly Island 02:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
NW 15 N/A N/A 101.8 -20 82 -22 -32
Pond Inlet Airport 05:00 PM EST 24 January 2020
W 4 Mainly Clear 24 100.9 -35 72 -38 -43
Resolute Airport 04:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
NNW 8 Ice Crystals 13 101.4 -38 67 -42 -51
Shepherd Bay Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
E 15 N/A N/A N/A -38 56 -44 -56
Shingle Point Airport 02:00 PM PST 24 January 2020
NW 15 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -22 74 -25 -35
Stefansson Island 03:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 -38 66 -42 *
Svartevaeg 03:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -32 72 -35 *
Taloyoak Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
SSE 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 -39 63 -44 -53
Thomsen River 03:00 PM CST 24 January 2020
SE 3 N/A N/A 101.6 -34 71 -37 -41
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
NNW 13 gust 18 Light Snow 10 101.9 -19 77 -22 -30
Tuktut Nogait National Park 02:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -26 78 -29 *
Ulukhaktok Airport 03:00 PM MST 24 January 2020
S 3 N/A N/A 101.9 -28 76 -31 -34

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: