Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NNW 7 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -31 72 -35 -42
Alert, CFS 12:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
NW 3 Mainly Clear 24 100.6 -36 70 -39 -42
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
SE 1 N/A N/A 100.4 -25 77 -28 -27
Bathurst Inlet 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 70 -29 -31
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
SSW 2 N/A N/A 100.5 -29 76 -32 -33
Cape Parry Airport 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
SSW 1 N/A N/A N/A -31 67 -35 -33
Cape Peel West 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 8 N/A N/A N/A -34 64 -38 -46
Cape Providence 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -34 72 -37 -39
Eureka Airport 11:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
calm Light Snow 8 100.7 -42 65 -46 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 3 Light Snow 3 100.8 -32 74 -35 -39
Fort McPherson Airport 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NNW 7 Light Snow 16 101.1 -30 72 -34 -41
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 29 January 2020
ENE 4 N/A N/A 100.4 -27 77 -30 -34
Gateshead Island 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -33 72 -37 -46
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NW 17 Ice Crystals 19 100.8 -28 80 -30 -43
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
ESE 2 Ice Crystals 19 100.5 -31 68 -35 -35
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
W 3 Light Snow 6 100.1 -20 86 -22 -24
Hat Island 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
WNW 14 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 08:00 AM PST 29 January 2020
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -33 73 -36 -42
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
S 5 Light Snow 24 100.0 -21 83 -23 -27
Inuvik Airport 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 1 Ice Crystals 24 101.2 -34 72 -37 -36
Isachsen 10:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.4 -39 66 -43 -47
Ivvavik National Park 08:00 AM PST 29 January 2020
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -37 68 -41 -42
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
W 14 Light Snow 11 100.4 -22 76 -25 -34
Kugluktuk Airport 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
ENE 6 Light Snow 16 101.3 -26 75 -29 -35
Little Chicago 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -35 68 -39 -42
Mould Bay 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -40 60 -45 *
Naujaat 11:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
NW 6 Light Snow 24 100.3 -18 75 -21 -25
Norman Wells Airport 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
calm Light Snow 40 100.7 -29 74 -32 *
Pelly Island 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -31 76 -34 -43
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EST 29 January 2020
S 4 Light Snow 8 100.5 -30 77 -33 -38
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
NNW 7 Light Snow 16 100.5 -31 72 -35 -42
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 12 N/A N/A N/A -28 70 -32 -41
Shingle Point Airport 09:00 AM PST 29 January 2020
WNW 11 N/A N/A N/A -34 62 -38 -48
Stefansson Island 10:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -36 68 -40 *
Svartevaeg 10:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -38 66 -42 *
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NW 19 Drifting Snow 24 100.4 -27 71 -31 -43
Thomsen River 10:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -42 67 -45 -52
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NNE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 -33 75 -36 -43
Tuktut Nogait National Park 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
S 5 N/A N/A 101.1 -26 77 -29 -35
Ulukhaktok Airport 10:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 1 Light Snow 2 101.3 -28 75 -31 -30

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: