Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
S 3 N/A N/A 100.6 -33 72 -37 -39
Alert, CFS 07:00 PM EST 19 January 2020
NW 24 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.7 -29 76 -32 -47
Arctic Bay 06:00 PM EST 19 January 2020
ENE 6 N/A N/A 99.5 -30 66 -34 -40
Bathurst Inlet 04:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.5 -16 60 -22 -24
Cape Liverpool 04:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
WNW 2 N/A N/A 99.3 -29 68 -33 -34
Cape Parry Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
E 17 N/A N/A N/A -22 77 -25 -35
Cape Peel West 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
N 7 N/A N/A N/A -25 74 -28 -34
Cape Providence 04:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
W 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -21 68 -26 -30
Eureka Airport 06:00 PM CST 19 January 2020
W 10 Drifting Snow 11 99.8 -32 72 -36 -46
Fort Good Hope Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.7 -32 71 -35 *
Fort McPherson Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
SSE 3 N/A N/A 100.5 -33 71 -37 -40
Fort Ross 06:00 PM EST 19 January 2020
WSW 30 N/A N/A 100.2 -27 77 -30 -46
Gateshead Island 04:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
W 10 N/A N/A 100.9 -28 77 -31 -41
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
NW 20 Blowing Snow 6 100.9 -29 80 -31 -45
Grise Fiord Airport 07:00 PM EST 19 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 99.6 -32 74 -35 *
Hall Beach Airport 07:00 PM EST 19 January 2020
NW 8 Light Snow 10 99.5 -30 76 -33 -41
Hat Island 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
NW 14 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 03:00 PM PST 19 January 2020
NW 2 N/A N/A 100.3 -26 78 -29 -29
Igloolik Airport 07:00 PM EST 19 January 2020
N 11 N/A N/A 99.5 -30 75 -33 -43
Inuvik Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
ENE 5 Clear 24 100.6 -28 72 -31 -36
Isachsen 05:00 PM CST 19 January 2020
NNW 15 N/A N/A 100.3 -32 74 -35 -48
Ivvavik National Park 03:00 PM PST 19 January 2020
SSE 8 N/A N/A 100.5 -27 62 -32 -38
Kugaaruk Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
W 17 Mainly Clear 16 100.3 -28 71 -32 -43
Kugluktuk Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
WSW 3 Clear 24 101.2 -22 68 -26 -26
Little Chicago 04:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
E 1 N/A N/A 101.0 -33 70 -36 -35
Mould Bay 04:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
NW 16 N/A N/A 101.3 -30 71 -34 -46
Naujaat 06:00 PM CST 19 January 2020
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.1 -26 71 -30 -36
Norman Wells Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
N 1 Partly Cloudy 48 100.9 -26 77 -29 -28
Pelly Island 04:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
SE 12 N/A N/A 100.1 -28 77 -31 -41
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 PM EST 19 January 2020
calm Clear 16 99.6 -35 71 -38 *
Rea Point 04:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
NW 21 N/A N/A 100.8 -29 77 -32 -46
Resolute Airport 06:00 PM CST 19 January 2020
NW 22 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 4 100.0 -31 73 -34 -48
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
N 15 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A -29 68 -33 -44
Shingle Point Airport 04:00 PM PST 19 January 2020
SSW 22 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A -21 58 -28 -36
Stefansson Island 05:00 PM CST 19 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 -26 78 -29 *
Svartevaeg 05:00 PM CST 19 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 99.3 -33 72 -36 *
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
WNW 19 Blowing Snow 8 100.5 -29 69 -33 -45
Thomsen River 05:00 PM CST 19 January 2020
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -33 73 -36 -42
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
SSE 4 Clear 24 100.6 -30 74 -34 -38
Tuktut Nogait National Park 04:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
W 5 N/A N/A 100.9 -22 82 -24 -30
Ulukhaktok Airport 05:00 PM MST 19 January 2020
NE 12 N/A N/A 101.1 -22 81 -25 -34

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: