Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NNW 6 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -31 72 -35 -41
Alert, CFS 11:00 AM EST 29 January 2020
NNW 5 Mainly Clear 24 100.7 -36 70 -40 -46
Arctic Bay 11:00 AM EST 29 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.4 -26 77 -28 *
Bathurst Inlet 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -25 70 -29 -31
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
SSW 2 N/A N/A 100.5 -29 76 -32 -33
Cape Parry Airport 09:31 AM MST 29 January 2020
SW 4 N/A N/A N/A -31 67 -35 -39
Cape Peel West 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 8 N/A N/A N/A -32 65 -36 -44
Cape Providence 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -34 72 -37 -39
Eureka Airport 10:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
ENE 2 Light Snow 11 100.7 -43 64 -47 -49
Fort Good Hope Airport 09:18 AM MST 29 January 2020
ENE 4 Light Snow 32 101.0 -32 74 -35 -39
Fort McPherson Airport 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.2 -31 72 -34 -42
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 29 January 2020
ENE 4 N/A N/A 100.4 -27 77 -30 -34
Gateshead Island 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -33 72 -37 -46
Gjoa Haven Airport 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
NW 18 Ice Crystals 13 100.8 -27 81 -29 -42
Grise Fiord Airport 11:00 AM EST 29 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.7 -33 73 -36 *
Hall Beach Airport 11:36 AM EST 29 January 2020
WNW 2 Light Snow 5 100.1 -20 85 -22 -23
Hat Island 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
WNW 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 08:00 AM PST 29 January 2020
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -33 73 -36 -42
Igloolik Airport 11:00 AM EST 29 January 2020
SSE 4 Light Snow 24 100.0 -20 83 -23 -27
Inuvik Airport 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
W 3 Ice Crystals 24 101.3 -33 72 -37 -40
Isachsen 10:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.4 -39 66 -43 -47
Ivvavik National Park 08:00 AM PST 29 January 2020
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -37 68 -41 -42
Kugaaruk Airport 09:42 AM MST 29 January 2020
W 13 Light Snow 5 100.3 -22 76 -25 -33
Kugluktuk Airport 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
E 8 Light Snow 16 101.4 -26 75 -29 -36
Little Chicago 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -35 68 -39 -42
Mould Bay 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -40 60 -45 *
Naujaat 10:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
NW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 -16 73 -20 -26
Norman Wells Airport 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
SSE 2 Light Snow 16 100.9 -29 74 -33 -34
Pelly Island 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -31 76 -34 -43
Pond Inlet Airport 11:00 AM EST 29 January 2020
W 3 Light Snow 2 100.6 -30 76 -33 -37
Resolute Airport 10:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
NNW 8 Light Snow 13 100.5 -32 72 -35 -43
Shepherd Bay Airport 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 10 N/A N/A N/A -26 72 -30 -38
Shingle Point Airport 08:35 AM PST 29 January 2020
WNW 9 N/A N/A N/A -34 62 -38 -47
Stefansson Island 10:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -36 68 -40 *
Svartevaeg 10:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 -38 66 -42 *
Taloyoak Airport 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
WNW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 100.4 -27 72 -31 -39
Thomsen River 10:00 AM CST 29 January 2020
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 -42 67 -45 -52
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
N 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 -33 75 -36 -42
Tuktut Nogait National Park 09:00 AM MST 29 January 2020
S 5 N/A N/A 101.1 -26 77 -29 -35
Ulukhaktok Airport 09:34 AM MST 29 January 2020
NE 2 Mist 2 101.3 -29 76 -32 -33

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: