Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.5 -30 74 -33 -40
Alert, CFS 04:00 AM EST 18 January 2020
WSW 39 N/A N/A 99.2 -23 82 -25 -42
Arctic Bay 04:00 AM EST 18 January 2020
E 3 N/A N/A 100.5 -29 72 -32 -34
Bathurst Inlet 01:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
E 2 N/A N/A 103.3 -22 63 -27 -26
Cape Liverpool 01:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
ENE 2 N/A N/A 100.4 -31 74 -35 -36
Cape Parry Airport 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
SSW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A -23 76 -26 -38
Cape Peel West 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
W 27 N/A N/A N/A -20 79 -22 -35
Cape Providence 01:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
WNW 29 N/A N/A 100.7 -15 87 -17 -29
Eureka Airport 03:00 AM CST 18 January 2020
SSE 18 gust 24 Light Snow 5 99.6 -26 75 -29 -41
Fort Good Hope Airport 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
E 4 N/A N/A 103.1 -28 74 -31 -36
Fort McPherson Airport 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
SSE 6 N/A N/A 102.7 -30 73 -33 -40
Fort Ross 03:00 AM EST 18 January 2020
WSW 29 N/A N/A 100.2 -16 87 -18 -31
Gateshead Island 01:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
W 22 N/A N/A 101.1 -15 89 -16 -27
Gjoa Haven Airport 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
W 19 gust 24 Mist 2 101.6 -21 87 -23 -35
Grise Fiord Airport 04:00 AM EST 18 January 2020
NNE 3 N/A N/A 100.1 -29 77 -31 -35
Hall Beach Airport 04:00 AM EST 18 January 2020
NW 14 Clear 16 101.3 -33 72 -36 -48
Hat Island 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
W 36 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 12:00 AM PST 18 January 2020
W 5 N/A N/A 101.8 -16 86 -17 -22
Igloolik Airport 04:00 AM EST 18 January 2020
W 10 N/A N/A 101.1 -33 74 -36 -47
Inuvik Airport 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
SSE 4 Clear 24 102.6 -18 64 -24 -24
Isachsen 02:00 AM CST 18 January 2020
NW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.0 -13 91 -15 -24
Ivvavik National Park 12:00 AM PST 18 January 2020
WSW 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.3 -21 54 -28 -34
Kugaaruk Airport 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
WSW 17 N/A N/A 101.5 -24 78 -27 -38
Kugluktuk Airport 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
WSW 23 Blowing Snow 10 103.4 -25 74 -28 -41
Little Chicago 01:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
ENE 3 N/A N/A 103.4 -32 70 -36 -38
Mould Bay 01:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
WNW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.4 -11 89 -13 -22
Naujaat 03:00 AM CST 18 January 2020
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -31 69 -35 -34
Norman Wells Airport 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
E 6 Clear 48 103.3 -23 76 -26 -32
Pelly Island 01:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
S 16 N/A N/A 101.9 -23 81 -25 -36
Pond Inlet Airport 04:00 AM EST 18 January 2020
SW 3 Mainly Clear 16 100.8 -34 73 -37 -40
Rea Point 01:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
WNW 36 N/A N/A N/A -13 91 -14 -27
Resolute Airport 03:00 AM CST 18 January 2020
WNW 8 Light Snow 8 99.5 -17 84 -19 -24
Shepherd Bay Airport 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
SSE 6 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A -22 77 -25 -30
Shingle Point Airport 01:00 AM PST 18 January 2020
SSW 36 gust 42 N/A N/A N/A -16 68 -20 -31
Stefansson Island 02:00 AM CST 18 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 -14 89 -16 *
Taloyoak Airport 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
WSW 12 gust 17 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 2 101.1 -19 76 -22 -30
Thomsen River 02:00 AM CST 18 January 2020
WSW 35 gust 40 N/A N/A 101.3 -18 83 -20 -34
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 -19 75 -22 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 01:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
SW 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 103.1 -20 83 -22 -34
Ulukhaktok Airport 02:00 AM MST 18 January 2020
WSW 12 N/A N/A 102.7 -18 81 -21 -29

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: