Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
SSE 2 N/A N/A 100.7 -33 72 -36 -37
Alert, CFS 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
SW 5 Mostly Cloudy 13 100.8 -31 63 -35 -39
Arctic Bay 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.4 -35 66 -40 *
Bathurst Inlet 09:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.7 -25 77 -27 -30
Cape Liverpool 09:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
W 2 N/A N/A 100.4 -33 73 -36 -37
Cape Parry Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
E 10 N/A N/A N/A -26 72 -29 -37
Cape Peel West 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
NE 12 N/A N/A N/A -28 70 -32 -41
Cape Providence 09:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
W 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -31 75 -34 -35
Eureka Airport 11:00 AM CST 20 January 2020
calm Light Snow 6 100.9 -35 70 -38 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
calm Mainly Clear 40 100.8 -31 74 -35 *
Fort McPherson Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
SSE 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.6 -30 73 -34 -37
Fort Ross 11:00 AM EST 20 January 2020
WNW 16 N/A N/A 100.5 -31 73 -35 -47
Gateshead Island 09:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -32 73 -36 -42
Gjoa Haven Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
NNW 7 Ice Crystals 16 100.8 -29 78 -32 -39
Grise Fiord Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
ESE 4 N/A N/A 100.6 -32 74 -35 -40
Hall Beach Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
NW 12 Drifting Snow 24 100.3 -37 68 -41 -53
Hat Island 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
NNW 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Herschel Island 08:00 AM PST 20 January 2020
NW 3 N/A N/A 100.5 -23 80 -26 -29
Igloolik Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
N 8 N/A N/A 100.3 -34 73 -37 -46
Inuvik Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
E 3 Mainly Clear 24 100.7 -30 72 -34 -36
Isachsen 10:00 AM CST 20 January 2020
NW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.0 -31 74 -34 -45
Ivvavik National Park 08:00 AM PST 20 January 2020
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.8 -30 66 -34 -36
Kugaaruk Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
WSW 13 Mainly Sunny 24 100.6 -31 71 -34 -45
Kugluktuk Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
N 2 Light Snow 24 100.8 -21 78 -24 -25
Little Chicago 09:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.0 -34 69 -37 *
Mould Bay 09:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -36 66 -40 *
Naujaat 11:00 AM CST 20 January 2020
WNW 4 Mainly Sunny 16 100.6 -30 70 -34 -38
Norman Wells Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
E 3 Mainly Clear 48 100.9 -28 75 -31 -34
Pelly Island 09:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
S 8 N/A N/A 100.2 -27 75 -30 -38
Pond Inlet Airport 12:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
S 3 Partly Cloudy 64 100.5 -36 71 -39 -42
Resolute Airport 11:00 AM CST 20 January 2020
NW 11 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -37 68 -41 -52
Shepherd Bay Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
W 8 N/A N/A N/A -29 68 -33 -40
Shingle Point Airport 09:00 AM PST 20 January 2020
SSW 17 N/A N/A N/A -20 61 -26 -33
Stefansson Island 10:00 AM CST 20 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -34 70 -38 *
Svartevaeg 10:00 AM CST 20 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -32 73 -35 *
Taloyoak Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
N 7 Ice Crystals 24 100.6 -34 65 -38 -45
Thomsen River 10:00 AM CST 20 January 2020
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -36 71 -39 -43
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
SE 5 Mainly Clear 24 100.6 -30 75 -33 -38
Tuktut Nogait National Park 09:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
WNW 3 N/A N/A 100.7 -23 81 -25 -27
Ulukhaktok Airport 10:00 AM MST 20 January 2020
ENE 12 Mainly Clear 24 101.0 -23 77 -26 -35

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: