Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.3 11 55 2 *
Alert, CFS 07:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
S 1 N/A N/A 102.5 -2 57 -9 -3
Arctic Bay 06:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 83 -4 -5
Bathurst Inlet 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 102.6 -8 86 -10 -11
Cape Liverpool 04:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -3 88 -5 -9
Cape Parry Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
E 21 N/A N/A N/A -4 97 -4 -12
Cape Peel West 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
N 11 N/A N/A N/A -13 84 -16 -22
Cape Providence 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
WNW 10 N/A N/A 102.6 -5 73 -9 -12
Eureka Airport 06:00 AM CDT 24 May 2019
N 1 Sunny 24 102.2 -4 74 -8 -5
Fort Good Hope Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Fort McPherson Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.3 9 69 3 *
Fort Ross 07:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
SE 1 N/A N/A 101.8 -4 63 -10 -5
Gateshead Island 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
NNW 11 N/A N/A 102.2 -12 91 -13 -20
Gjoa Haven Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
NNW 19 gust 24 Mist 5 101.8 -11 93 -12 -22
Grise Fiord Airport 06:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -9 94 -10 -11
Hall Beach Airport 07:10 AM EDT 24 May 2019
E 8 Light Snow 15 101.2 -2 100 -2 -7
Hat Island 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
NW 16 N/A N/A N/A -12 93 -13 -22
Herschel Island 04:00 AM PDT 24 May 2019
NW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.2 3 87 1 *
Igloolik Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
SE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -2 99 -2 -8
Inuvik Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
E 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 10 47 -1 *
Isachsen 06:00 AM CDT 24 May 2019
N 8 N/A N/A 102.3 -5 97 -6 -11
Ivvavik National Park 04:00 AM PDT 24 May 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 6 85 4 *
Kugaaruk Airport 04:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
W 4 N/A N/A N/A -4 89 -6 -7
Kugluktuk Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
E 4 Freezing Fog 0.8 102.7 -7 92 -8 -11
Little Chicago 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
E 6 N/A N/A 101.7 6 52 -3 *
Liverpool Bay 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
E 9 N/A N/A N/A 2 74 -2 *
Mould Bay 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A 102.7 -9 90 -10 -15
Naujaat 06:00 AM CDT 24 May 2019
E 7 N/A N/A 101.1 -3 85 -5 -7
Norman Wells Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
E 5 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.4 7 63 0 *
Pelly Island 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
E 10 N/A N/A 101.0 2 82 -1 *
Pond Inlet Airport 07:00 AM EDT 24 May 2019
W 4 Cloudy 16 101.5 -3 86 -5 -6
Resolute Airport 06:00 AM CDT 24 May 2019
WNW 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -7 73 -11 -16
Shepherd Bay Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
WNW 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Shingle Point Airport 04:00 AM PDT 24 May 2019
S 4 N/A N/A N/A 3 92 2 *
Stefansson Island 06:00 AM CDT 24 May 2019
W 8 N/A N/A 102.5 -13 86 -15 -20
Taloyoak Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.6 -8 78 -11 -14
Thomsen River 06:00 AM CDT 24 May 2019
ESE 2 N/A N/A 102.6 -11 84 -13 -13
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 3 67 -2 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 102.3 -2 54 -10 -8
Ulukhaktok Airport 05:00 AM MDT 24 May 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A 102.7 -10 79 -13 -15

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Follow us on Facebook!

A page for weather lovers! Learn about interesting weather phenomena and get informed about Canada's changing climate.

Date modified: