Arctic - Western Arctic: Regional Summary

 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Aklavik Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
N 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 5 80 2 *
Alert, CFS 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
calm Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 -4 88 -5 *
Arctic Bay 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
SE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.6 0 71 -5 -6
Bathurst Inlet 06:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 -1 93 -2 -5
Cape Liverpool 06:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
S 1 N/A N/A 101.8 -4 95 -5 -5
Cape Parry Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A -2 98 -2 -6
Cape Peel West 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A N/A -3 86 -5 -7
Cape Providence 06:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
N 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 87 -4 -8
Eureka Airport 08:00 AM CDT 27 May 2019
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 2 66 -4 *
Fort Good Hope Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
ENE 4 Mostly Cloudy 40 100.8 10 59 3 *
Fort McPherson Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
N 2 Mostly Cloudy 56 100.7 8 88 6 *
Fort Ross 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -5 89 -6 -9
Gateshead Island 06:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.8 -4 95 -5 -6
Gjoa Haven Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
E 8 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.8 -5 94 -6 -10
Grise Fiord Airport 08:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.9 -6 82 -9 *
Hall Beach Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
SE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -2 88 -3 -7
Hat Island 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
N 15 N/A N/A N/A -7 94 -7 -15
Herschel Island 05:00 AM PDT 27 May 2019
ESE 12 N/A N/A 100.9 1 95 0 *
Igloolik Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
SSE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -2 80 -5 -7
Inuvik Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
ENE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 9 60 2 *
Isachsen 07:00 AM CDT 27 May 2019
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -4 98 -5 -8
Ivvavik National Park 05:00 AM PDT 27 May 2019
N 4 N/A N/A 100.8 2 90 1 *
Kugaaruk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
SE 15 Light Snow 2 101.0 -4 85 -6 -11
Kugluktuk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
NW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 -1 86 -3 -4
Little Chicago 06:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.0 8 67 3 *
Liverpool Bay 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
NE 17 N/A N/A N/A -2 99 -2 -9
Mould Bay 06:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
ENE 12 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 87 -4 -8
Naujaat 08:00 AM CDT 27 May 2019
SE 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -2 83 -5 -8
Norman Wells Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
E 5 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.8 10 70 5 *
Pelly Island 06:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
ENE 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 93 -2 -7
Pond Inlet Airport 09:00 AM EDT 27 May 2019
NE 5 Cloudy 16 101.8 2 59 -6 *
Resolute Airport 08:00 AM CDT 27 May 2019
ESE 27 gust 32 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 101.2 -3 92 -4 -12
Shepherd Bay Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
ESE 15 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Shingle Point Airport 06:00 AM PDT 27 May 2019
N 5 N/A N/A N/A 0 98 0 *
Stefansson Island 07:00 AM CDT 27 May 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.0 -7 87 -8 -10
Taloyoak Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
ENE 11 N/A N/A 100.9 -5 81 -8 -12
Thomsen River 08:00 AM CDT 27 May 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 79 -7 -8
Tuktoyaktuk Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
ENE 12 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 1 84 -2 *
Tuktut Nogait National Park 06:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 97 -3 -4
Ulukhaktok Airport 07:00 AM MDT 27 May 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 77 -6 -5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Arctic - Western Arctic marine weather areas Herschel Island Komakuk Beach Shingle Point Airport Aklavik Airport Cape Parry Airport Fort Good Hope Airport Tulita Airport Inuvik Airport Keats Point Norman Wells Airport Paulatuk Airport Pelly Island Tuktoyaktuk Airport Liverpool Bay Little Chicago Storm Hills Bathurst Inlet Kugluktuk Airport Gjoa Haven Airport Hat Island Kugaaruk Airport Shepherd Bay Airport Croker River CFS Alert Arctic Bay Cambridge Bay Airport Cape Liverpool Cape Peel West Eureka Airport Fort Ross Gateshead Island Grise Fiord Airport Hall Beach Airport Igloolik Airport Isachsen Pond Inlet Airport Rea Point Naujaat Resolute Airport Stefansson Island Svartevaeg Taloyoak Airport Nangmagvik Lake Cape Providence Ulukhaktok Airport Sachs Harbour Airport Thomsen River Mould Bay
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Arctic - Western Arctic Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Follow us on Facebook!

A page for weather lovers! Learn about interesting weather phenomena and get informed about Canada's changing climate.

Date modified: