West Scotian Slope: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 8 gust 10 1.0 8.0 101.8 20 19
East Scotia Slope - 44137 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
W 8 gust 10 0.8 8.0 101.8 21 23
Halifax Harbour - 44258 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 14 gust 16 1.0 5.0 101.5 18 N/A
LaHave Bank - 44150 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 8 gust 10 0.9 8.0 101.8 20 20
Laurentian Fan - 44141 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
NNW 6 gust 8 0.8 8.0 101.8 21 22
Mont-Louis - 45138 06:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
W 19 gust 23 0.9 5.0 100.4 18 17
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Baccaro Point 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 17 98 16 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
WSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.7 16 97 15 *
Bas Caraquet 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SSW 7 N/A N/A 100.7 20 80 16 *
Bathurst Airport 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
S 4 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 21 77 17 26
Beaver Island 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 15 N/A N/A 101.5 18 100 18 *
Bouctouche AAFC 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.0 18 82 15 *
Brier Island 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
S 10 N/A N/A 101.6 15 97 15 *
Burgeo 07:30 AM NDT 27 August 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.1 19 91 17 *
Cap-Chat 06:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
SSW 7 N/A N/A 100.6 18 91 17 *
Caribou Point 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 17 77 13 *
Charlo 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.6 21 72 15 25
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 12 gust 20 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 18 74 13 *
Chéticamp 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 20 68 13 *
Debert 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
ENE 1 N/A N/A 101.4 9 93 7 *
East Point 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.0 19 71 14 *
Fundy Park (Alma) 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SSW 3 N/A N/A N/A 16 93 14 *
Gaspé Airport 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
NW 2 Partly Cloudy 24 100.5 20 81 17 25
Grand Étang 07:40 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SSE 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.2 20 68 14 *
Grand Manan 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 9 gust 15 N/A 19 101.4 17 93 16 *
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 17 83 14 *
Greenwood, CFB 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
calm Mainly Sunny 24 101.4 15 93 14 *
Hart Island 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SSW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 18 N/A N/A *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
W 11 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.3 17 98 17 *
Heath Point 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 14 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Île aux Perroquets 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
W 11 N/A N/A N/A 17 N/A N/A *
Île Bicquette 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
SW 15 N/A N/A N/A 14 97 13 *
Île Rouge 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
SW 8 N/A N/A N/A 16 90 14 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 16 gust 22 Partly Cloudy 32 100.8 19 79 16 *
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.0 22 61 14 25
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 9 gust 16 Mainly Sunny 24 101.2 19 87 16 *
Kentville AAFC 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.3 18 75 14 *
Kouchibouguac 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 3 N/A N/A N/A 18 83 15 *
La Pocatière 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
SW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.9 21 90 19 28
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
W 4 N/A N/A 100.3 19 99 18 *
Lunenburg 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 11 N/A N/A 101.4 18 92 17 *
Malay Falls 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 15 98 15 *
McNabs Island 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.4 18 89 16 *
Miramichi 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 19 85 16 *
Miscou Island 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 12 N/A N/A 100.6 21 79 17 26
Mont-Joli Airport 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
WSW 12 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 19 100 19 *
Nappan AAFC 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
S 10 N/A N/A 101.3 17 86 14 *
New Carlisle 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
W 4 N/A N/A 100.6 21 85 18 27
North Cape 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 26 gust 31 N/A N/A 100.8 19 81 16 *
North Mountain 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 18 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A 17 74 12 *
Osborne Head 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 14 N/A 15 N/A 18 90 16 *
Parrsboro 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.3 16 94 15 *
Pointe-des-Monts 06:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
W 14 N/A N/A 100.6 15 100 15 *
Pointe-Noire 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
W 8 N/A N/A N/A 19 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.3 N/A 99 15 *
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NDT 27 August 2014
SW 7 Sunny 15 101.0 20 89 18 27
Port Hawkesbury Airport 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 7 Sunny 16 101.4 17 81 13 *
Port Menier 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.4 19 94 18 *
Rivière-du-Loup 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 19 90 17 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
WSW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.5 19 88 17 *
Sable Island 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
WSW 10 gust 15 Sunny 16 101.7 20 82 17 *
Sagona Island 07:30 AM NDT 27 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 18 91 16 *
Saint John Airport 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SSW 6 Mist 2 101.3 15 100 15 *
Sept-Îles Airport 07:00 AM EDT 27 August 2014
W 7 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.4 18 94 17 *
Shearwater Airport 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 18 89 16 *
Stephenville Airport 08:30 AM NDT 27 August 2014
WSW 14 gust 20 Cloudy 24 100.8 20 78 16 *
St. Lawrence 07:30 AM NDT 27 August 2014
SW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.3 18 91 16 *
St.Paul Island 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.9 20 79 16 *
St. Peters 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SSW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.1 18 70 12 *
St. Stephen 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.3 14 98 13 *
Summerside 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.0 18 85 16 *
Tracadie 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.4 17 79 13 *
Western Head 07:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SSW 10 N/A N/A 101.6 16 88 14 *
Wreckhouse 08:30 AM NDT 27 August 2014
S 13 N/A N/A 101.0 22 74 17 27
Yarmouth Airport 08:00 AM ADT 27 August 2014
SW 9 Mainly Sunny 15 101.5 18 92 17 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Rivière-du-Loup Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station » US Marine Weather