Southeastern Grand Banks: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 12 gust 14 1.0 7.0 101.7 19 19
Halifax Harbour - 44258 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 8 gust 10 0.7 6.0 101.6 15 14
LaHave Bank - 44150 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
N/A 0.6 7.0 101.9 N/A N/A
Mont-Louis - 45138 06:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
W 18 gust 19 1.0 5.0 101.1 13 11

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Baccaro Point 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 13 N/A N/A *
Baie-Comeau Airport 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
WSW 4 Sunny 16 101.3 14 98 13 *
Bas Caraquet 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WNW 7 N/A 13 101.2 19 81 16 *
Bathurst Airport 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 13 101.3 19 76 15 *
Beaver Island 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.6 16 N/A N/A *
Bouctouche AAFC 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 19 83 16 *
Brier Island 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.7 14 95 13 *
Burgeo 07:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 14 100 14 *
Cap-Chat 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 16 91 15 *
Cap-d'Espoir 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.1 17 91 15 *
Caribou Point 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 18 85 15 *
Charlo 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 18 83 15 *
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 19 83 16 *
Chéticamp 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 18 91 17 *
Debert 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.5 13 96 12 *
East Point 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 17 85 14 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SSW 2 N/A N/A 101.4 20 79 17 25
Fundy Park (Alma) 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
E 2 N/A N/A N/A 15 N/A N/A *
Gaspé Airport 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
WNW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.1 18 79 14 *
Grand Étang 07:40 AM ADT 22 August 2017
S 9 N/A N/A 101.3 20 78 16 *
Grand Manan 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
calm N/A 11 101.6 15 96 14 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 5 Mostly Cloudy 19 101.4 19 87 17 *
Greenwood, CFB 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SSW 3 Partly Cloudy 19 101.6 17 91 16 *
Hart Island 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 19 86 16 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
W 6 Fog 0.2 100.9 12 100 12 *
Heath Point 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
W 6 N/A N/A 100.8 14 N/A N/A *
Île aux Perroquets 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
WNW 12 N/A N/A N/A 9 N/A N/A *
Île Bicquette 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
SSW 7 N/A N/A N/A 13 92 12 *
Île Rouge 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A N/A 14 94 13 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 16 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 20 82 17 26
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 21 69 15 26
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 8 Haze 16 101.4 20 83 17 *
Kentville AAFC 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.5 17 88 15 *
Kouchibouguac 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 19 83 16 *
La Pocatière 06:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.3 16 97 16 *
Lunenburg 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SSW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 16 95 15 *
Malay Falls 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 12 97 N/A *
McNabs Island 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A 17 86 14 *
Miramichi 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
W 3 N/A N/A 101.3 19 83 16 *
Miscou Island 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
W 7 N/A N/A 101.2 18 84 15 *
Mont-Joli Airport 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
SSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 18 86 15 *
Nappan AAFC 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 16 91 14 *
New Carlisle 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 18 85 15 *
North Cape 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 14 N/A N/A 101.2 19 86 17 *
North Mountain 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
W 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Osborne Head 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.6 15 93 14 *
Parrsboro 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.5 12 96 12 *
Pointe-au-Père 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
S 3 N/A N/A 101.3 14 94 13 *
Pointe-des-Monts 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
W 13 N/A N/A 101.2 8 100 8 *
Pointe-Noire 06:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
W 4 N/A N/A N/A 16 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.5 13 97 13 *
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
E 3 N/A 15 101.3 17 98 17 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WNW 3 Sunny 16 101.4 20 78 16 25
Port Menier 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 14 97 14 *
Rivière-du-Loup 06:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
S 3 N/A N/A 101.3 16 88 14 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
W 11 N/A N/A 101.2 15 80 12 *
Sable Island 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 10 Mist 8 101.7 19 94 18 *
Sagona Island 07:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
S 8 N/A N/A 101.3 17 90 15 *
Saint John Airport 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
S 3 Partly Cloudy 16 101.5 15 92 14 *
Sept-Îles Airport 07:00 AM EDT 22 August 2017
WNW 4 Partly Cloudy 48 101.2 14 95 13 *
Shearwater Airport 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 17 85 15 *
St. Lawrence 07:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
W 1 N/A N/A 101.3 15 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 07:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 19 N/A N/A 101.1 20 79 16 *
St. Stephen 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.5 16 97 15 *
Summerside 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 20 84 17 *
Tracadie 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.5 22 73 17 27
Western Head 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.7 13 100 13 *
Wreckhouse 08:30 AM NDT 22 August 2017
S 7 N/A N/A 101.2 20 N/A N/A *
Yarmouth Airport 08:00 AM ADT 22 August 2017
SSE 6 Mist 8 101.7 16 97 16 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Eskasoni (First Nations) Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

UV Index and sun protection

Be weather wise!

Extreme Heat Protection

Be prepared!

Lightning Safety

When thunder roars, GO INDOORS!

Date modified: