Pointe-des-Monts to Anticosti - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
WNW 14 gust 16 1.4 7.0 101.6 19 20
East Scotia Slope - 44137 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NE 14 gust 16 0.6 10.0 101.9 21 24
Halifax Harbour - 44258 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
ESE 4 gust 6 0.5 9.0 102.0 19 N/A
LaHave Bank - 44150 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
ENE 12 gust 16 0.5 9.0 101.9 19 20
Laurentian Fan - 44141 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NW 12 gust 14 1.2 10.0 101.7 20 23
Mont-Louis - 45138 11:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
N 4 gust 4 0.2 4.0 102.3 17 17
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Baccaro Point 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
ENE 12 N/A N/A 102.0 19 86 17 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
ESE 10 Sunny 16 102.2 20 67 14 *
Bas Caraquet 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 4 N/A N/A 102.2 20 70 15 *
Bathurst Airport 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 20 63 13 *
Beaver Island 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 8 N/A N/A 101.8 23 74 18 29
Brier Island 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 8 N/A N/A 102.1 15 82 12 *
Burgeo 01:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNE 11 N/A N/A 101.4 22 55 13 25
Cap-Chat 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
NNE 7 N/A N/A 102.2 20 82 17 *
Cap-d'Espoir 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
ENE 17 N/A N/A 102.0 17 81 14 *
Caribou Point 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.9 20 81 17 25
Charlo 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NE 3 N/A N/A 102.2 21 59 12 *
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 20 77 15 *
Chéticamp 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 19 81 16 *
Debert 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 7 N/A N/A 102.0 20 67 14 *
East Point 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 10 N/A N/A 101.9 20 82 17 *
Fundy Park (Alma) 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
S 1 N/A N/A N/A 18 77 14 *
Gaspé Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
NNW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 102.1 21 61 13 *
Grand Étang 12:40 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NW 13 N/A N/A 101.8 21 78 17 26
Grand Manan 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
ENE 10 gust 15 N/A 31 102.1 20 75 16 *
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 20 77 16 *
Greenwood, CFB 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 22 58 13 25
Hart Island 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NW 14 N/A N/A N/A 20 N/A N/A *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
NNE 9 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.1 22 56 13 25
Heath Point 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 17 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A 100 N/A *
Île aux Perroquets 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
SSW 5 N/A N/A N/A 19 N/A N/A *
Île Bicquette 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
NE 10 N/A N/A N/A 18 83 15 *
Île Rouge 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
NE 8 N/A N/A N/A 15 89 13 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 12 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.9 19 79 16 *
Ingonish Beach 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.8 21 58 13 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 15 gust 21 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 21 65 15 25
Kentville AAFC 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NE 3 N/A N/A 102.0 21 61 13 *
Kouchibouguac 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
ENE 2 N/A N/A N/A 19 78 16 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
N 3 N/A N/A 102.1 23 54 13 25
Lunenburg 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 20 77 16 *
Malay Falls 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 21 67 15 25
McNabs Island 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.9 20 78 16 *
Miramichi 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NE 8 N/A N/A 102.2 20 68 14 *
Miscou Island 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 4 N/A N/A 102.2 19 79 16 *
Mont-Joli Airport 11:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
NE 12 Mainly Sunny 48 102.2 21 67 15 25
Nappan AAFC 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 8 N/A N/A 102.1 19 82 16 *
New Carlisle 11:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
SSW 2 N/A N/A 102.2 19 72 14 *
North Cape 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 12 N/A N/A 102.1 19 84 16 *
North Mountain 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
N 7 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A 15 93 14 *
Osborne Head 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
SSW 3 N/A 15 N/A 20 78 16 *
Parrsboro 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 7 N/A N/A 102.0 21 62 13 *
Pointe-au-Père 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
NNE 4 N/A N/A 102.2 19 85 16 *
Pointe-des-Monts 11:00 AM EDT 21 August 2014
ENE 11 N/A N/A 102.3 19 83 16 *
Pointe-Noire 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
S 8 N/A N/A N/A 20 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
E 9 N/A N/A 102.0 20 69 14 *
Port aux Basques 01:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 15 Mostly Cloudy 15 101.6 20 70 14 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
WNW 11 gust 17 Cloudy 16 101.9 18 85 16 *
Port Menier 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
NNE 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.1 22 56 12 *
Rivière-du-Loup 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
N 5 N/A N/A 102.1 21 70 16 26
Rivière-la-Madeleine 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
NNW 2 N/A N/A 102.2 19 79 15 *
Sable Island 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 10 Sunny 16 101.8 21 77 17 26
Sagona Island 12:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 19 74 14 *
Saint John Airport 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
ESE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 21 64 14 25
Sept-Îles Airport 12:00 PM EDT 21 August 2014
S 9 Mainly Sunny 48 102.2 20 60 12 *
Shearwater Airport 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
S 2 Cloudy 24 102.0 21 67 15 *
Stephenville Airport 01:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
N 16 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 21 63 14 *
St. Lawrence 12:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.1 20 73 15 *
St.Paul Island 12:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 16 N/A N/A 101.7 18 89 16 *
St. Peters 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 19 82 16 *
St. Stephen 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
SE 4 N/A N/A 102.0 24 63 16 29
Summerside 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNE 11 N/A N/A 102.1 20 78 16 25
Tracadie 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
NNW 10 N/A N/A 102.0 19 83 16 *
Western Head 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
ENE 8 N/A N/A 102.0 22 66 15 25
Winterland 01:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 11 gust 18 Cloudy 15 101.0 19 78 15 *
Wreckhouse 01:30 PM NDT 21 August 2014
NNW 16 N/A N/A 101.6 19 87 16 *
Yarmouth Airport 01:00 PM ADT 21 August 2014
S 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 24 61 17 29
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Rivière-du-Loup Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station » US Marine Weather