Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
WNW 2 gust 6 3.7 12.0 102.0 0 7
East Scotia Slope - 44137 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
NNW 6 gust 10 1.7 11.0 101.9 3 12
Halifax Harbour - 44258 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
W 8 gust 10 1.5 12.0 101.9 -1 N/A
LaHave Bank - 44150 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
NNW 10 gust 12 1.6 10.0 101.9 1 5
Laurentian Fan - 44141 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
NE 6 gust 8 2.8 11.0 101.9 2 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
W 8 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 81 -4 -6
Baie-Comeau Airport 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
SW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 71 -5 -7
Bas Caraquet 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
S 7 N/A 13 101.3 -1 45 -12 -6
Bathurst Airport 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
S 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -4 54 -12 -7
Beaver Island 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.8 -3 97 -3 -7
Bouctouche AAFC 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -4 56 -11 -7
Brier Island 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
S 7 N/A N/A 101.9 0 70 -5 -4
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 -7 80 -9 -12
Cap-Chat 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
SSW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 0 41 -11 *
Cap-d'Espoir 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.1 -3 85 -5 -8
Caribou Point 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.7 -6 82 -9 -12
Charlo 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -1 42 -13 -4
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SSW 7 Clear 24 101.7 -5 72 -9 -10
Chéticamp 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -11 76 -15 *
Debert 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.8 -16 88 -18 *
East Point 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -6 80 -9 -13
Fundy Park (Alma) 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
N 1 N/A N/A N/A -6 90 -7 -7
Gaspé Airport 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
SE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -5 73 -9 -7
Grand Étang 02:40 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SE 10 N/A N/A 101.7 -4 53 -12 -10
Grand Manan 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SW 4 N/A 27 101.8 -1 84 -4 -4
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
S 5 Clear 24 101.5 -5 57 -12 -9
Greenwood, CFB 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
calm Clear 24 101.8 -8 74 -12 *
Hart Island 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SSW 7 N/A N/A N/A -4 N/A N/A -9
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
SSW 6 Cloudy 16 100.9 -2 82 -5 -6
Heath Point 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
W 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 84 -6 -6
Île aux Perroquets 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
SSW 13 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -7
Île Bicquette 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
SW 20 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A 1 54 -8 *
Île Rouge 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 1 64 -6 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SSW 11 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 73 -9 -11
Ingonish Beach 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -10 85 -13 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SSW 6 Clear 24 101.8 -7 82 -10 -13
Kentville AAFC 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
S 3 N/A N/A 101.7 -6 74 -10 -9
Kouchibouguac 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SW 2 N/A N/A N/A -4 58 -11 -5
La Pocatière 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 58 -8 -4
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 01:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 85 -3 -3
Lunenburg 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -4 N/A N/A -8
Malay Falls 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -9 93 -10 *
McNabs Island 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -4 74 -8 -6
Miramichi 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -4 56 -12 -9
Mont-Joli Airport 01:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
SW 12 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -1 41 -13 -7
Nappan AAFC 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
S 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -5 83 -7 -11
New Carlisle 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
W 7 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 67 -8 -7
North Cape 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SSW 13 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 53 -10 -9
Osborne Head 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
NW 6 N/A 15 N/A -5 82 -8 -9
Parrsboro 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.7 -12 94 -12 *
Pointe-au-Père 01:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
SSW 13 N/A N/A 101.0 -1 46 -11 -7
Pointe-des-Monts 01:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
WSW 15 N/A N/A 100.9 0 75 -4 -7
Pointe-Noire 01:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
SSW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 0 74 -4 *
Port aux Basques 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
N/A Clear 15 101.8 -6 74 -10 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
W 2 N/A 16 101.8 -10 94 -11 -12
Port Menier 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
SE 4 N/A N/A 100.9 -3 87 -5 -6
Rivière-du-Loup 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
SSW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 42 -12 -6
Rivière-la-Madeleine 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
NNW 2 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 76 -4 -2
Sable Island 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
W 5 N/A 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Sagona Island 02:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -3 68 -8 *
Saint John Airport 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SSW 4 Clear 24 101.7 -8 91 -9 -12
Sept-Îles Airport 02:00 AM EDT 30 March 2015
WSW 9 Cloudy 24 100.8 -1 63 -7 -6
Shearwater Airport 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.9 -6 83 -8 -8
St. Lawrence 02:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -6 89 -8 -8
St.Paul Island 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SW 13 N/A N/A 101.6 -3 44 -13 -9
St. Peters 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
S 10 N/A N/A 101.7 -6 68 -11 -12
St. Stephen 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
calm N/A N/A 101.6 -9 87 -11 *
Summerside 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 83 -8 -11
Tracadie 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.8 -5 62 -11 -10
Western Head 02:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 -7 87 -9 -12
Winterland 02:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
NW 5 N/A 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 03:30 AM NDT 30 March 2015
SE 7 N/A N/A 101.7 -7 69 -12 -13
Yarmouth Airport 03:00 AM ADT 30 March 2015
SW 4 Clear 24 101.9 -7 91 -8 -10

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Rivière-du-Loup Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: