Lurcher: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
S 18 gust 19 2.3 8.0 101.2 10 4
East Scotia Slope - 44137 07:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
S 25 gust 31 4.0 10.0 100.6 18 15
LaHave Bank - 44150 07:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
S 19 gust 23 3.5 10.0 100.2 N/A 6
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 07:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
E 19 gust 23 1.7 5.0 100.8 N/A 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
SSE 12 N/A N/A 99.9 9 100 9
Baie-Comeau Airport 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
N 4 Cloudy 16 101.3 4 89 2
Bas Caraquet 07:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 7 N/A 13 101.1 4 92 2
Bathurst Airport 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 2 Light Rain 8 101.1 4 97 3
Beaver Island 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
S 23 N/A N/A 100.2 8 N/A N/A
Bouctouche AAFC 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.7 4 96 3
Brier Island 07:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N 29 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.2 5 95 4
Burgeo 08:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
ENE 9 N/A N/A 100.8 6 N/A N/A
Cap-Chat 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
SE 1 N/A N/A 101.2 4 93 3
Cap-d'Espoir 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NNE 12 N/A N/A 101.0 4 91 2
Charlo 07:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.1 4 97 3
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 16 Light Drizzle 2 100.5 2 99 2
Chéticamp 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 11 91 9
Debert 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.3 5 94 4
East Point 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.4 3 97 2
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.6 6 99 6
Fundy Park (Alma) 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N 3 N/A N/A N/A 4 96 4
Gaspé Airport 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 4 91 3
Grand Étang 07:40 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNW 2 N/A N/A 100.4 6 96 5
Grand Manan 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 11 gust 21 N/A 4 100.4 4 99 4
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 16 Light Rain 5 100.6 4 96 3
Greenwood, CFB 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NE 5 Light Rain and Fog 5 100.4 5 96 5
Hart Island 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
S 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.4 10 99 10
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
N 5 Partly Cloudy 16 101.3 2 94 1
Île aux Perroquets 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NNE 7 N/A N/A N/A 2 N/A N/A
Île Bicquette 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
E 4 N/A N/A N/A 3 95 3
Île Rouge 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
N 8 N/A N/A N/A 4 93 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NE 10 gust 17 Light Rain 10 100.7 4 98 3
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
calm N/A N/A 100.7 4 92 3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNW 4 Light Rain 2 100.6 3 99 3
Kentville AAFC 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NE 4 N/A N/A 100.4 5 99 5
Kouchibouguac 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 99 4
La Pocatière 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NE 8 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.2 4 94 3
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 06:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
N 3 N/A N/A 101.3 1 100 1
Malay Falls 07:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 97 13
McNabs Island 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
SW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.2 13 98 12
Miramichi 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 8 N/A N/A 100.9 4 93 3
Miscou Island 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 10 N/A N/A 101.1 3 94 2
Mont-Joli Airport 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
ENE 8 Mist 5 101.3 4 97 3
Nappan AAFC 07:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.5 3 99 3
New Carlisle 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
W 3 N/A N/A 101.1 5 97 4
North Cape 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 17 N/A N/A 100.8 2 99 2
North Mountain 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
SE 5 N/A N/A N/A 3 N/A N/A
Osborne Head 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
WSW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 10 97 10
Parrsboro 07:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N 10 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.3 4 95 3
Pointe-au-Père 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
ESE 1 N/A N/A 101.4 2 97 2
Pointe-des-Monts 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NE 11 N/A N/A 101.3 4 87 2
Pointe-Noire 06:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NNW 2 N/A N/A N/A 3 N/A N/A
Point Lepreau 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 7 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.5 4 94 4
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
E 18 gust 25 Light Rain 6 100.8 6 97 6
Port Hawkesbury Airport 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 6 Light Rain 2 100.5 5 97 5
Port Menier 06:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.2 2 96 1
Rivière-du-Loup 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NNE 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.3 3 100 3
Rivière-la-Madeleine 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
N 1 N/A N/A 101.3 3 95 2
Sable Island 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
S 21 Light Rain 0.2 100.7 11 98 11
Sagona Island 07:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
ENE 19 N/A N/A 100.9 4 98 4
Saint John Airport 07:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 15 gust 23 Light Rain 16 100.4 3 94 2
Sept-Îles Airport 07:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
N 3 Partly Cloudy 48 101.3 4 82 1
Shearwater Airport 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
SW 11 Light Drizzle and Fog 0 100.2 13 100 13
St. Lawrence 07:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
ENE 10 N/A N/A 100.9 5 98 5
St.Paul Island 07:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
E 13 N/A N/A 100.7 2 98 2
St. Peters 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 8 N/A N/A 100.6 3 97 2
Summerside 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 19 N/A N/A 100.6 3 95 3
Tracadie 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
SE 6 N/A N/A 100.5 9 N/A N/A
Western Head 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.1 10 100 10
Winterland 08:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
ESE 5 Light Rain 0.8 100.8 5 92 4
Wreckhouse 08:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
NNE 2 N/A N/A 100.7 5 99 5
Yarmouth Airport 08:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NE 10 Light Drizzle 2 99.9 9 100 9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Eskasoni (First Nations) Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Are you and your family ready to face an emergency?

Know the risks, make a plan and get a kit!

Alberta Emergency Alert: Stop. Listen. Respond Follow us on Twitter: @AB_EmergAlert

Download the Alberta Emergency Alert mobile application at www.emergencyalert.alberta.ca or text ALBERTA to 965965

Find out how your community may be affected by wildfire smoke

Canada’s Wildfire Smoke Prediction System

Date modified: