Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
N/A 2.4 9.0 102.2 8 4
East Scotia Slope - 44137 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
N/A 4.3 12.0 102.0 10 9
Halifax Harbour - 44258 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
N 10 gust 12 3.1 10.0 101.9 4 1
LaHave Bank - 44150 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WNW 18 gust 23 3.8 10.0 102.2 N/A 11
Laurentian Fan - 44141 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
S 19 gust 21 3.3 9.0 102.3 15 14
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NW 17 N/A N/A 102.4 5 65 -1 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 04:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
WNW 16 gust 26 Sunny 16 102.4 -5 40 -16 -13
Bas Caraquet 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
W 25 gust 33 N/A 22 101.9 -2 59 -9 -10
Bathurst Airport 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WNW 16 gust 25 Mainly Sunny 24 102.0 -1 48 -11 -7
Beaver Island 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NW 14 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.7 5 N/A N/A *
Bouctouche AAFC 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
W 10 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.0 2 60 -5 *
Brier Island 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WNW 17 N/A N/A 102.5 3 70 -2 *
Burgeo 04:30 PM NDT 16 April 2014
SW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.3 6 N/A N/A *
Cap-Chat 04:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
WSW 34 gust 39 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 66 -9 -14
Cap-d'Espoir 03:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
WSW 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.4 1 64 -5 *
Caribou Point 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NW 22 N/A N/A 101.8 2 95 1 *
Charlo 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
W 16 gust 26 N/A N/A 102.2 -2 53 -10 -9
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WNW 15 gust 26 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 2 74 -2 *
Chéticamp 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 0 94 -1 *
Debert 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.9 1 83 -1 *
East Point 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WNW 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 102.0 0 82 -2 *
Fundy Park (Alma) 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WNW 3 N/A N/A N/A 3 66 -3 *
Gaspé Airport 03:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
W 20 gust 32 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 1 37 -12 *
Grand Étang 04:40 PM ADT 16 April 2014
W 10 N/A N/A 101.8 0 93 -1 -5
Grand Manan 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NNW 11 gust 19 N/A 34 102.5 3 58 -5 *
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
W 19 gust 28 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 2 58 -6 *
Greenwood, CFB 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NW 13 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 2 73 -2 *
Hart Island 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WNW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 04:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
W 31 gust 45 Cloudy 16 101.1 -1 68 -6 -10
Heath Point 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
W 25 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A N/A 97 N/A *
Île aux Perroquets 04:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
WSW 36 gust 46 N/A N/A N/A -1 68 -7 -11
Île Bicquette 04:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
SW 24 gust 30 N/A N/A N/A -4 69 -9 -13
Île Rouge 04:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
NW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A N/A -5 61 -11 -13
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
W 23 gust 32 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -1 80 -4 -8
Ingonish Beach 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WSW 9 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.6 2 70 -3 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WNW 8 Light Rainshower 8 101.7 3 87 1 *
Kentville AAFC 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
W 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.1 3 72 -2 *
Kouchibouguac 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WSW 5 N/A N/A N/A 3 55 -5 *
La Pocatière 04:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
W 8 N/A N/A 102.7 -2 50 -11 -6
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 04:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
WSW 15 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.3 0 67 -6 -7
Lunenburg 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NNW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.2 4 N/A N/A *
Malay Falls 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 6 90 4 *
McNabs Island 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NNW 6 N/A N/A 102.1 4 71 -1 *
Miramichi 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WNW 11 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.0 1 58 -7 *
Miscou Island 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
W 25 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 66 -6 -9
Mont-Joli Airport 04:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
W 19 gust 29 Mostly Cloudy 48 102.5 -4 55 -12 -12
Nappan AAFC 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WNW 15 N/A N/A 102.2 2 65 -4 *
New Carlisle 03:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
W 16 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.8 -2 56 -9 -9
North Cape 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
W 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.8 0 77 -4 -8
Parrsboro 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WNW 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.2 3 60 -4 *
Pointe-Noire 04:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
W 15 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -9
Point Lepreau 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WNW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.3 4 65 -2 *
Port aux Basques 05:30 PM NDT 16 April 2014
W 24 Light Rain 6 101.6 0 99 0 -8
Port Hawkesbury Airport 04:52 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NW 12 gust 20 Light Rain 8 101.8 1 96 1 *
Port Menier 04:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
W 30 gust 42 N/A N/A 101.5 -2 61 -8 -11
Rivière-du-Loup 04:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
N 7 N/A N/A 102.7 -5 50 -13 -9
Rivière-la-Madeleine 04:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
W 28 gust 39 N/A N/A 101.8 -3 59 -10 -12
Sable Island 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
SSW 19 Drizzle 1 101.9 9 95 9 *
Sagona Island 04:30 PM NDT 16 April 2014
S 38 gust 43 N/A N/A 101.2 8 86 6 *
Saint John Airport 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NNW 17 gust 24 Partly Cloudy 24 102.2 2 57 -6 *
Sept-Îles Airport 03:00 PM EDT 16 April 2014
WNW 18 gust 28 Partly Cloudy 48 101.5 -2 44 -12 -9
Shearwater Airport 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NW 21 Cloudy 24 102.1 3 72 -1 *
Stephenville Airport 04:30 PM NDT 16 April 2014
W 15 gust 25 Light Rain 5 101.1 2 91 0 *
St. Lawrence 04:30 PM NDT 16 April 2014
SSW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.8 6 94 5 *
St.Paul Island 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
W 29 N/A N/A 101.3 0 N/A N/A -9
St. Peters 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WNW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.1 1 77 -3 *
St. Stephen 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.6 1 56 -7 *
Summerside 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.1 2 61 -5 *
Tracadie 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NW 13 N/A N/A 102.1 2 93 1 *
Western Head 04:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
WNW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 102.1 4 N/A N/A *
Winterland 05:30 PM NDT 16 April 2014
SW 26 gust 38 Light Drizzle 15 101.5 12 81 9 *
Wreckhouse 05:30 PM NDT 16 April 2014
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 0 100 0 -4
Yarmouth Airport 05:00 PM ADT 16 April 2014
NNW 19 gust 27 Partly Cloudy 24 102.5 2 66 -4 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Rivière-du-Loup Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station » US Marine Weather