Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
SW 8 gust 10 2.8 9.0 101.0 4 6
East Scotia Slope - 44137 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
ENE 8 gust 12 1.9 10.0 100.8 5 10
Halifax Harbour - 44258 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NNW 6 gust 6 1.3 9.0 100.8 0 N/A
LaHave Bank - 44150 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
N 10 gust 12 1.8 10.0 100.8 4 4
Laurentian Fan - 44141 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WSW 6 gust 10 2.9 10.0 101.0 8 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baie-Comeau Airport 09:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
NW 7 Sunny 16 101.2 -10 47 -19 -16
Bas Caraquet 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
W 15 gust 20 N/A 12 100.7 -6 66 -11 -14
Bathurst Airport 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WNW 10 gust 17 Sunny 24 100.8 -7 51 -16 -14
Beaver Island 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.8 1 90 -1 *
Bouctouche AAFC 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WNW 7 N/A N/A 100.9 -4 48 -13 -9
Brier Island 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 18 N/A N/A 101.2 -1 68 -6 -8
Burgeo 09:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.6 0 92 -2 -5
Cap-Chat 09:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
W 18 N/A N/A 101.0 -8 71 -13 -18
Cap-d'Espoir 09:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
W 5 N/A N/A 100.6 -6 67 -11 -11
Caribou Point 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WNW 10 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 78 -5 -7
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WNW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 100.8 -2 53 -11 -7
Chéticamp 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 68 -6 *
Debert 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
ESE 1 N/A N/A 100.8 -7 96 -7 -8
Fundy Park (Alma) 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NNW 4 N/A N/A N/A -2 51 -11 -5
Gaspé Airport 09:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
W 11 gust 16 Mainly Sunny 24 100.6 -5 51 -14 -12
Grand Étang 09:40 AM ADT 01 April 2015
S 7 N/A N/A 100.7 -1 74 -5 -5
Grand Manan 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NNW 10 gust 17 N/A 44 101.2 -3 48 -13 -9
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
W 9 Mainly Sunny 24 100.9 -3 47 -13 -9
Greenwood, CFB 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WNW 7 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 -2 66 -7 -6
Hart Island 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 4 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 09:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
WNW 7 Partly Cloudy 16 100.2 -5 77 -8 -10
Heath Point 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
W 22 N/A N/A 100.2 -5 91 -6 -13
Île Rouge 09:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -9 63 -15 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WSW 12 Partly Cloudy 32 100.6 -3 81 -5 -9
Ingonish Beach 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
W 5 N/A N/A 100.7 3 58 -5 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
W 7 Mainly Sunny 24 100.8 1 70 -4 *
Kentville AAFC 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
SSW 6 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 68 -6 -5
Kouchibouguac 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
W 5 N/A N/A N/A -5 57 -12 -9
La Pocatière 09:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
N 7 N/A N/A 101.6 -8 42 -18 -13
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 09:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.3 -3 59 -10 -5
Lunenburg 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NNW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 1 N/A N/A *
Malay Falls 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 0 82 -3 *
McNabs Island 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.8 2 64 -4 *
Miramichi 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 -6 49 -15 -11
Miscou Island 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WNW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.7 -5 63 -11 -12
Mont-Joli Airport 09:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
WNW 11 gust 16 Partly Cloudy 48 101.4 -10 62 -16 -17
Nappan AAFC 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 -4 73 -8 -10
New Carlisle 09:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
W 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.8 -7 56 -14 -15
North Cape 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
W 14 N/A N/A 100.8 -4 69 -9 -11
Osborne Head 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 7 N/A 15 N/A 2 65 -4 *
Parrsboro 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NNW 4 N/A N/A 100.9 0 45 -11 -3
Pointe-au-Père 08:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
NW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.4 -10 63 -15 -18
Pointe-des-Monts 09:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -9 49 -18 -14
Pointe-Noire 08:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
WNW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A -10 N/A N/A -18
Point Lepreau 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.1 -3 49 -12 -9
Port aux Basques 10:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
N/A Cloudy 15 100.6 -1 92 -2 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
WNW 8 Sunny 16 100.7 1 75 -3 *
Port Menier 09:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
WNW 10 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.3 -6 68 -11 -13
Rivière-du-Loup 09:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 -10 48 -19 -17
Sable Island 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
SW 5 N/A 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Sagona Island 09:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 -1 86 -3 *
Saint John Airport 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NNW 15 Mainly Sunny 24 101.1 -4 49 -13 -11
Sept-Îles Airport 09:00 AM EDT 01 April 2015
NW 8 gust 15 Partly Cloudy 48 100.7 -9 48 -18 -16
Shearwater Airport 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 100.8 1 75 -3 *
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
WSW 17 N/A N/A 100.6 0 85 -2 -7
St.Paul Island 09:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
W 11 N/A N/A 100.5 -1 99 -2 -7
St. Peters 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
W 9 N/A N/A 100.8 -2 69 -7 -7
St. Stephen 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.2 -3 38 -16 -9
Summerside 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 13 N/A N/A 100.8 -3 60 -10 -10
Tracadie 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 1 71 -4 *
Western Head 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NNW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.8 2 61 -5 *
Winterland 09:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
W 17 gust 24 N/A 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 10:30 AM NDT 01 April 2015
SSW 6 N/A N/A 100.6 -1 94 -2 -5
Yarmouth Airport 10:00 AM ADT 01 April 2015
NNW 15 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 1 61 -6 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Rivière-du-Loup Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: