Laurentian Fan: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
WSW 14 gust 16 2.3 7.0 101.7 20 19
East Scotia Slope - 44137 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
SW 19 gust 21 1.7 6.0 101.8 24 23
Halifax Harbour - 44258 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
W 4 gust 4 1.0 6.0 101.4 17 N/A
LaHave Bank - 44150 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
SW 21 gust 25 1.7 6.0 101.5 22 20
Laurentian Fan - 44141 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
SW 18 gust 19 1.9 7.0 101.8 22 22
Mont-Louis - 45138 09:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
E 14 gust 18 0.7 4.0 101.6 16 17
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Baccaro Point 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
W 11 N/A N/A 101.5 17 99 17 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
ENE 10 Sunny 16 101.6 17 71 12 *
Bas Caraquet 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.5 18 82 15 *
Bathurst Airport 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NE 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.5 18 88 16 *
Beaver Island 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
SSW 11 N/A N/A 101.4 16 N/A N/A *
Bouctouche AAFC 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.4 17 97 17 *
Brier Island 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.6 18 96 17 *
Burgeo 10:30 AM NDT 01 September 2014
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 20 75 15 *
Cap-Chat 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
NNE 7 N/A N/A 101.6 15 100 15 *
Cap-d'Espoir 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
ENE 15 N/A N/A 101.5 17 81 14 *
Caribou Point 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
N 1 N/A N/A 101.3 20 94 19 *
Charlo 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
ENE 9 N/A N/A 101.5 18 85 15 *
Charlottetown Airport 10:54 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NE 6 Mist 2 101.4 19 99 19 *
Chéticamp 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 18 95 17 *
Debert 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NNE 1 N/A N/A 101.4 17 96 16 *
East Point 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.4 18 96 17 *
Fundy Park (Alma) 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
calm N/A N/A N/A 18 93 17 *
Gaspé Airport 09:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
SE 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 17 79 14 *
Grand Étang 10:40 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 19 95 18 *
Grand Manan 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
W 4 N/A 1 101.4 18 40 N/A *
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
N 8 Light Drizzle 1 101.4 19 97 18 *
Greenwood, CFB 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
W 6 Cloudy 19 101.4 22 94 21 30
Hart Island 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
SW 7 N/A N/A N/A 20 N/A N/A *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
E 8 Sunny 16 101.7 18 49 7 *
Heath Point 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NNE 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Île aux Perroquets 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
E 5 N/A N/A N/A 16 N/A N/A *
Île Bicquette 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
NNW 4 N/A N/A N/A 10 100 10 *
Île Rouge 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
NE 12 N/A N/A N/A 12 100 12 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
ENE 9 Cloudy 19 101.4 17 94 16 *
Ingonish Beach 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
SSE 1 N/A N/A 101.4 18 91 16 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NE 6 Rain 0.8 101.4 18 98 18 *
Kentville AAFC 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.3 22 87 20 29
Kouchibouguac 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NNE 3 N/A N/A N/A 17 95 16 *
La Pocatière 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 17 92 16 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 19 48 8 *
Lunenburg 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.4 20 98 20 *
Malay Falls 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 20 97 19 *
McNabs Island 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.3 20 92 19 27
Miramichi 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.5 17 92 16 *
Miscou Island 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NNE 11 N/A N/A 101.6 17 86 15 *
Mont-Joli Airport 09:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
NNE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 14 100 14 *
Nappan AAFC 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 19 100 19 *
New Carlisle 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.5 18 84 16 *
North Cape 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NE 13 N/A N/A 101.4 17 94 16 *
North Mountain 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
E 6 N/A N/A N/A 16 98 15 *
Osborne Head 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
S 7 N/A 3 N/A 18 97 18 *
Parrsboro 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
WNW 1 N/A N/A 101.4 18 96 17 *
Pointe-des-Monts 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
NE 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.6 17 81 13 *
Pointe-Noire 09:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
NNE 5 N/A N/A N/A 16 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 16 99 16 *
Port aux Basques 11:30 AM NDT 01 September 2014
WSW 4 Partly Cloudy 15 101.4 20 83 18 26
Port Hawkesbury Airport 10:27 AM ADT 01 September 2014
W 5 Cloudy 15 101.4 20 96 19 *
Port Menier 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.6 16 64 9 *
Rivière-du-Loup 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
N 6 N/A N/A 101.5 14 98 14 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
E 3 N/A N/A 101.6 16 91 14 *
Sable Island 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
WSW 11 Light Rain 2 101.5 19 98 19 *
Sagona Island 10:30 AM NDT 01 September 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 16 95 15 *
Saint John Airport 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
WSW 2 Mist 3 101.4 21 100 21 28
Sept-Îles Airport 10:00 AM EDT 01 September 2014
SE 7 Mainly Sunny 48 101.8 17 47 6 *
Shearwater Airport 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
S 3 N/A N/A 101.4 20 95 19 *
Stephenville Airport 11:30 AM NDT 01 September 2014
W 8 Mainly Sunny 24 101.4 20 75 16 25
St. Lawrence 10:30 AM NDT 01 September 2014
W 5 N/A N/A 101.2 18 95 17 *
St.Paul Island 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.4 17 100 17 *
St. Peters 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 18 97 17 *
St. Stephen 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.3 22 92 21 30
Summerside 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.4 19 95 18 *
Tracadie 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 20 96 20 28
Western Head 10:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 18 N/A N/A *
Winterland 11:30 AM NDT 01 September 2014
NW 3 N/A 15 101.1 18 97 17 *
Wreckhouse 11:30 AM NDT 01 September 2014
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 19 87 17 *
Yarmouth Airport 11:00 AM ADT 01 September 2014
W 7 Fog 0.8 101.5 19 100 19 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Rivière-du-Loup Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station » US Marine Weather