Halifax Harbour and Approaches: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 12 gust 12 1.7 9.0 102.1 22 20
East Scotia Slope - 44137 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 14 gust 19 3.2 10.0 101.7 23 22
Halifax Harbour - 44258 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 10 gust 12 2.1 10.0 101.3 16 N/A
LaHave Bank - 44150 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SW 8 gust 14 2.3 10.0 101.5 20 17
Laurentian Fan - 44141 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 12 gust 14 1.9 10.0 102.0 24 22
Mont-Louis - 45138 06:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
WSW 23 gust 27 1.8 5.0 100.4 16 13
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Baccaro Point 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
W 4 N/A N/A 101.4 13 97 13 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
SW 11 Sunny 16 100.7 14 81 11 *
Bas Caraquet 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
W 6 N/A N/A 100.9 20 71 14 *
Bathurst Airport 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 21 66 15 25
Beaver Island 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 14 N/A N/A 101.4 17 N/A N/A *
Bouctouche AAFC 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.0 22 72 17 28
Brier Island 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSE 11 N/A N/A 101.4 15 89 13 *
Burgeo 08:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
E 7 N/A N/A 101.8 17 100 17 *
Cap-Chat 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
SW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.8 18 75 14 *
Cap-d'Espoir 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
WSW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.7 19 N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.2 23 74 18 29
Charlo 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
W 5 N/A N/A 100.9 20 67 14 *
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 22 73 17 28
Chéticamp 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 26 68 19 33
Debert 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.2 23 68 17 28
East Point 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.2 22 76 18 28
Gaspé Airport 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
N/A Mainly Sunny 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Grand Étang 07:40 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSE 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.2 26 66 19 32
Grand Manan 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 7 N/A 26 101.3 16 23 N/A *
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 20 75 16 25
Greenwood, CFB 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 23 70 17 28
Hart Island 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 13 N/A N/A N/A 20 N/A N/A *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 07:08 PM EDT 29 July 2014
W 14 Cloudy 11 100.6 17 91 16 *
Heath Point 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Île aux Perroquets 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
WSW 8 N/A N/A N/A 15 N/A N/A *
Île Bicquette 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
SW 18 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A *
Île Rouge 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
SSW 13 N/A N/A N/A 10 87 8 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 14 gust 23 Mostly Cloudy 19 101.1 23 72 18 29
Ingonish Beach 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 6 N/A N/A 101.4 25 69 19 31
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 8 Fog 8 101.5 22 90 21 30
Kentville AAFC 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 6 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.1 24 61 16 29
Kouchibouguac 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
WSW 2 N/A N/A N/A 20 87 18 26
La Pocatière 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
SSW 12 N/A N/A 101.0 19 71 14 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.6 17 94 16 *
Lunenburg 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 17 95 17 *
Malay Falls 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 21 88 19 28
McNabs Island 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.3 18 91 17 *
Miramichi 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 22 70 17 27
Miscou Island 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.8 22 70 16 26
Mont-Joli Airport 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
SW 9 Mainly Sunny 48 100.9 19 63 12 *
Nappan AAFC 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.3 18 81 15 *
New Carlisle 06:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
WNW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.8 21 66 14 *
North Cape 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.0 21 84 18 27
North Mountain 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A 21 78 17 26
Parrsboro 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
W 3 N/A N/A 101.3 18 80 14 *
Pointe-au-Père 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
SW 11 N/A N/A 100.9 15 78 11 *
Pointe-des-Monts 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
W 10 N/A N/A 100.7 12 100 12 *
Pointe-Noire 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
W 3 N/A N/A N/A 15 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 2 N/A N/A 101.2 15 95 14 *
Port aux Basques 08:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
ESE 7 Light Rain 0.2 101.6 18 100 18 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 7 Cloudy 16 101.5 21 89 19 28
Port Menier 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
WSW 11 N/A N/A 100.6 17 88 14 *
Rivière-du-Loup 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 18 73 13 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
W 6 N/A N/A 100.7 18 83 15 *
Sable Island 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 11 Mist 3 101.7 21 93 20 29
Sagona Island 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 19 97 19 *
Saint John Airport 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 17 89 15 *
Sept-Îles Airport 07:00 PM EDT 29 July 2014
WNW 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.4 16 94 15 *
Shearwater Airport 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 13 101.4 19 89 17 *
Stephenville Airport 08:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
S 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 23 74 19 30
St. Lawrence 07:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
ESE 3 N/A N/A 102.0 19 97 18 *
St.Paul Island 07:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SSE 23 N/A N/A 101.2 22 94 21 30
St. Peters 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.2 24 65 17 30
St. Stephen 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
W 2 N/A N/A 101.1 23 67 16 27
Summerside 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
SW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.1 22 71 16 26
Tracadie 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
S 11 N/A N/A 101.5 22 81 19 29
Western Head 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 13 98 13 *
Winterland 08:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
SSE 5 Cloudy 15 101.8 21 96 20 28
Wreckhouse 08:30 PM NDT 29 July 2014
SSE 21 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.5 22 90 21 30
Yarmouth Airport 08:00 PM ADT 29 July 2014
WSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 19 101.4 17 92 16 *
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Rivière-du-Loup Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station » US Marine Weather