Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
SW 19 gust 23 1.9 6.0 100.5 5 7
East Scotia Slope - 44137 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
W 21 gust 27 3.1 8.0 100.8 6 8
Halifax Harbour - 44258 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WSW 8 gust 10 1.5 7.0 100.4 2 N/A
LaHave Bank - 44150 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
W 19 gust 21 2.5 8.0 100.7 4 5
Laurentian Fan - 44141 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
W 16 gust 19 3.1 8.0 100.7 8 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baie-Comeau Airport 09:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
NW 10 Clear 16 100.5 -3 35 -17 -9
Bas Caraquet 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
W 16 N/A 12 100.2 0 77 -4 *
Bathurst Airport 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WNW 13 gust 19 Mainly Clear 24 100.3 0 57 -7 *
Beaver Island 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WSW 12 N/A N/A 100.4 0 93 -1 *
Bouctouche AAFC 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.3 2 67 -4 *
Brier Island 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WSW 10 N/A N/A 100.6 3 82 0 *
Burgeo 10:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
S 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.5 0 97 0 -6
Cap-Chat 09:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
SW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.3 -1 70 -5 -7
Cap-d'Espoir 09:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.0 -2 100 -2 -5
Caribou Point 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WNW 13 N/A N/A 100.2 0 97 0 *
Charlo 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
W 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.4 -1 61 -8 -8
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 1 94 0 *
Chéticamp 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 95 -3 *
Debert 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.3 -1 91 -2 -5
East Point 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.0 -2 100 -2 -6
Fundy Park (Alma) 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WNW 2 N/A N/A N/A 2 70 -3 *
Gaspé Airport 09:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
W 7 Cloudy 24 100.0 0 93 -1 *
Grand Étang 09:40 PM ADT 31 March 2015
SW 4 N/A N/A 100.0 -2 98 -2 -5
Grand Manan 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
NW 5 N/A 51 100.7 2 60 -5 *
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
W 8 Cloudy 24 100.3 2 59 -5 *
Greenwood, CFB 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
SW 8 Mainly Clear 24 100.6 2 79 -1 *
Hart Island 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 09:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
SSW 2 Cloudy 16 99.9 -2 99 -2 -3
Heath Point 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
S 5 N/A N/A 99.9 -2 100 -2 -6
Île Rouge 09:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 51 -12 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WSW 5 Light Snow 10 100.0 -2 97 -3 -5
Ingonish Beach 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WNW 1 N/A N/A 99.9 -3 86 -5 -3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WSW 16 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 -1 87 -3 -7
Kentville AAFC 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
SSE 5 N/A N/A 100.5 2 75 -2 *
Kouchibouguac 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
S 6 N/A N/A N/A 0 92 -2 -4
La Pocatière 09:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
N 7 N/A N/A 100.9 -2 35 -16 -7
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 09:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
S 2 N/A N/A 99.9 -1 100 -1 -2
Lunenburg 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
W 8 N/A N/A 100.6 2 N/A N/A *
Malay Falls 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 2 81 -1 *
McNabs Island 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
W 6 N/A N/A 100.5 1 82 -2 *
Miramichi 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.2 1 63 -5 *
Mont-Joli Airport 08:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
NW 20 Partly Cloudy 48 100.5 -2 44 -12 -9
Nappan AAFC 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
W 6 N/A N/A 100.4 2 74 -3 *
New Carlisle 08:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.1 0 75 -4 *
North Cape 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WNW 12 N/A N/A 100.1 0 86 -2 -6
Osborne Head 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
W 9 N/A 15 N/A 2 76 -2 *
Parrsboro 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.3 0 89 -2 -2
Pointe-au-Père 09:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
WNW 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 49 -11 -9
Pointe-des-Monts 09:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
WNW 9 N/A N/A 100.4 -2 46 -12 -7
Pointe-Noire 09:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
WNW 10 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A -2 N/A N/A -8
Point Lepreau 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WNW 2 N/A N/A 100.6 -1 87 -3 -2
Port aux Basques 10:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
N/A Cloudy 15 99.6 -1 88 -2 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 10:02 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WNW 6 Cloudy 16 100.2 0 97 0 *
Port Menier 09:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
W 5 N/A N/A 99.9 -1 100 -1 -5
Rivière-du-Loup 09:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
NW 4 N/A N/A 100.9 -5 46 -15 -9
Sable Island 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WSW 20 gust 27 N/A 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Sagona Island 09:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 0 95 -1 *
Saint John Airport 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
NW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 0 69 -5 -4
Sept-Îles Airport 09:00 PM EDT 31 March 2015
NW 9 Mainly Clear 24 100.1 -3 61 -10 -9
Shearwater Airport 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.5 2 72 -3 *
St. Lawrence 09:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
SSE 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.0 0 97 0 *
St.Paul Island 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
N 14 N/A N/A 99.7 -2 99 -3 -9
St. Peters 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.2 -2 97 -2 -4
St. Stephen 09:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WNW 4 N/A N/A 100.5 2 56 -6 *
Summerside 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.2 1 91 0 *
Tracadie 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.3 1 95 1 *
Western Head 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WSW 7 N/A N/A 100.6 1 85 -1 *
Winterland 10:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
S 9 N/A 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 10:30 PM NDT 31 March 2015
NNW 11 N/A N/A 99.7 -2 97 -2 -7
Yarmouth Airport 10:00 PM ADT 31 March 2015
WSW 10 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 2 84 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Rivière-du-Loup Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: