Eastern Shore: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
W 18 gust 23 2.9 8.0 100.7 7 6
East Scotia Slope - 44137 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
W 14 gust 18 3.2 8.0 101.1 10 7
Halifax Harbour - 44258 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
WSW 12 gust 12 1.3 6.0 100.8 3 N/A
LaHave Bank - 44150 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
W 19 gust 23 2.3 8.0 101.1 8 10
Laurentian Fan - 44141 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
SSW 23 gust 29 3.0 9.0 100.9 10 7
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
SE 2 gust 4 1.1 6.0 100.3 1 1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 4 100 4 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
N 4 Cloudy 16 101.3 3 51 -6 *
Bas Caraquet 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
NNW 7 N/A 17 100.7 2 75 -2 *
Bathurst Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
WNW 5 Cloudy 24 100.9 4 59 -3 *
Beaver Island 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
WSW 11 N/A N/A 100.6 2 100 2 *
Bouctouche AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.8 7 66 1 *
Brier Island 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 5 99 5 *
Burgeo 01:30 AM NDT 18 April 2015
ESE 5 N/A N/A 100.3 1 91 -1 *
Cap-Chat 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
NE 11 N/A N/A 101.2 1 73 -3 *
Cap-d'Espoir 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
NNW 9 N/A N/A 100.8 2 61 -5 *
Caribou Point 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
W 9 N/A N/A 100.6 4 89 2 *
Charlo 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 4 61 -3 *
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
W 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.6 3 96 3 *
Chéticamp 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 4 80 1 *
Debert 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
SE 3 N/A N/A 100.8 1 98 1 *
East Point 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
WNW 13 N/A N/A 100.5 5 84 2 *
Fundy Park (Alma) 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
calm N/A N/A N/A 0 97 0 *
Gaspé Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
NW 9 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.8 2 60 -5 *
Grand Étang 01:40 AM ADT 18 April 2015
SSE 10 N/A N/A 100.5 5 84 3 *
Grand Manan 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
NW 1 N/A 29 101.0 8 82 5 *
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
NW 4 Light Rainshower 19 100.8 6 82 3 *
Greenwood, CFB 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
SW 6 Fog 8 100.8 5 100 5 *
Hart Island 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
SW 7 N/A N/A N/A 2 N/A N/A *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
N 9 Clear 16 100.8 -1 67 -6 -6
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
NNW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.4 0 93 -1 *
Île aux Perroquets 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
NNE 18 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A *
Île Bicquette 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
NW 12 N/A N/A N/A 4 72 -1 *
Île Rouge 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 3 69 -2 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.4 1 97 0 *
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.3 6 72 1 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
W 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 5 85 2 *
Kentville AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
SSE 1 N/A N/A 100.7 3 98 3 *
Kouchibouguac 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
E 1 N/A N/A N/A 3 86 1 *
La Pocatière 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.4 1 75 -3 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.9 0 59 -7 *
Lunenburg 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
W 8 N/A N/A 100.7 5 N/A N/A *
Malay Falls 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 3 97 3 *
McNabs Island 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
WNW 2 N/A N/A 100.7 5 98 4 *
Miramichi 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 6 58 -2 *
Miscou Island 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
NNW 10 N/A N/A 100.7 1 85 -1 *
Mont-Joli Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
NNW 10 Cloudy 48 101.2 3 72 -2 *
Nappan AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
NW 3 N/A N/A 100.8 2 N/A N/A *
New Carlisle 12:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
NW 3 N/A N/A 100.8 1 73 -4 *
North Cape 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
N 13 N/A N/A 100.6 3 79 -1 *
Osborne Head 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
W 8 N/A 0.3 N/A 5 98 4 *
Parrsboro 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
WNW 4 N/A N/A 100.7 3 98 3 *
Pointe-au-Père 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.3 3 72 -1 *
Pointe-des-Monts 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
NE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 2 54 -7 *
Pointe-Noire 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
N 8 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
NNW 5 N/A N/A 100.9 4 94 3 *
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 18 April 2015
N/A Mainly Clear 15 100.4 0 92 -1 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
WNW 9 Partly Cloudy 16 100.5 5 87 3 *
Port Menier 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
NNE 8 N/A N/A 100.9 0 65 -6 *
Rivière-du-Loup 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 2 68 -3 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
NW 13 N/A N/A 101.0 1 73 -4 *
Sable Island 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
W 11 N/A 2 100.7 8 N/A N/A *
Sagona Island 01:30 AM NDT 18 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 0 95 0 *
Saint John Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
NNE 2 Partly Cloudy 24 100.9 1 100 1 *
Sept-Îles Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 April 2015
N 2 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 -2 53 -10 -3
Shearwater Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
W 4 N/A N/A 100.7 5 96 4 *
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 18 April 2015
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.2 1 97 0 *
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
WSW 11 N/A N/A 100.3 2 92 1 *
St. Peters 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
W 12 N/A N/A 100.6 5 85 3 *
St. Stephen 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
W 2 N/A N/A 100.9 5 89 3 *
Summerside 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.6 5 89 3 *
Tracadie 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.6 7 83 4 *
Western Head 01:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.8 6 99 6 *
Winterland 02:30 AM NDT 18 April 2015
calm N/A 8 100.1 1 97 0 *
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 18 April 2015
NE 4 N/A N/A 100.4 2 87 0 *
Yarmouth Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 April 2015
SW 3 Mist 10 101.0 2 100 2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Rivière-du-Loup Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: