Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
N 10 gust 14 2.3 10.0 102.4 15 19
East Scotia Slope - 44137 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
NNW 4 gust 10 2.2 8.0 102.7 18 23
Halifax Harbour - 44258 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
WSW 2 gust 4 1.1 9.0 102.7 14 N/A
LaHave Bank - 44150 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
2 gust 6 1.8 9.0 102.7 17 20
Laurentian Fan - 44141 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
N 10 gust 14 2.6 9.0 102.5 18 22
Mont-Louis - 45138 07:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
WSW 16 gust 19 1.1 5.0 101.7 17 16
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
NW 2 N/A N/A 102.8 12 85 9
Baie-Comeau Airport 07:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
W 2 Partly Cloudy 16 101.8 10 98 10
Bas Caraquet 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
WSW 4 N/A N/A 102.1 10 82 7
Bathurst Airport 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SSW 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 8 95 7
Beaver Island 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
WNW 5 N/A N/A 102.6 13 84 11
Bouctouche AAFC 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SW 7 N/A N/A 102.4 10 84 7
Brier Island 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
S 5 N/A N/A 102.8 14 89 12
Burgeo 09:30 AM NDT 30 August 2014
S 1 N/A N/A 102.2 14 69 9
Cap-Chat 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
S 8 N/A N/A 101.7 12 78 9
Cap-d'Espoir 07:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
WSW 8 N/A N/A 102.0 12 78 8
Caribou Point 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.5 11 84 8
Charlo 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
WNW 4 N/A N/A 102.1 9 92 7
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SW 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.5 15 71 10
Chéticamp 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 6 91 5
Debert 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
calm N/A N/A 102.7 4 89 3
East Point 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SW 10 N/A N/A 102.5 16 76 11
Fundy Park (Alma) 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SSE 2 N/A N/A N/A 14 77 10
Gaspé Airport 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
SSE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 12 81 9
Grand Étang 08:20 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SSE 5 N/A N/A 102.4 14 74 10
Grand Manan 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SW 5 N/A 33 102.6 15 84 12
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 102.5 8 88 6
Greenwood, CFB 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SW 2 Mainly Sunny 24 102.7 10 84 7
Hart Island 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
W 10 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
WSW 11 Sunny 16 101.7 16 81 13
Heath Point 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SW 12 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Île aux Perroquets 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A 15 N/A N/A
Île Bicquette 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
WSW 10 N/A N/A N/A 10 87 8
Île Rouge 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
S 12 N/A N/A N/A 10 89 8
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SW 14 gust 21 Partly Cloudy 32 102.3 16 75 12
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.4 16 60 9
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
WSW 6 Mainly Sunny 24 102.5 10 84 7
Kentville AAFC 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
NW 2 N/A N/A 102.6 11 84 8
Kouchibouguac 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
WSW 3 N/A N/A N/A 11 81 8
La Pocatière 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.9 15 76 11
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 07:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.7 9 99 9
Lunenburg 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.7 12 86 9
Malay Falls 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 7 98 7
McNabs Island 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
ESE 2 N/A N/A 102.7 13 75 9
Miramichi 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SW 6 N/A N/A 102.3 10 86 7
Miscou Island 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SW 8 N/A N/A 102.1 14 89 13
Mont-Joli Airport 07:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
SSW 12 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.8 16 60 8
Nappan AAFC 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
S 7 N/A N/A 102.5 9 91 8
New Carlisle 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
SW 4 N/A N/A 102.1 14 91 13
North Cape 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.2 15 81 12
North Mountain 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
W 9 N/A N/A N/A 12 82 9
Osborne Head 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SW 3 N/A 15 N/A 13 82 10
Parrsboro 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
calm N/A N/A 102.6 13 85 11
Pointe-au-Père 07:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
S 9 N/A N/A 101.9 14 72 9
Pointe-des-Monts 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
WSW 17 N/A N/A 101.7 15 92 14
Pointe-Noire 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
calm N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A
Point Lepreau 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
WSW 2 N/A N/A 102.5 N/A 91 12
Port aux Basques 09:30 AM NDT 30 August 2014
W 14 Sunny 15 102.3 17 66 10
Port Hawkesbury Airport 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
W 6 Sunny 16 102.6 14 78 10
Port Menier 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
WSW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.7 17 71 12
Rivière-du-Loup 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
S 4 N/A N/A 101.9 15 65 9
Rivière-la-Madeleine 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.7 13 71 8
Sable Island 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
NNW 6 Sunny 16 102.6 17 63 10
Sagona Island 08:30 AM NDT 30 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 102.2 13 71 8
Saint John Airport 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 102.6 8 100 8
Sept-Îles Airport 08:00 AM EDT 30 August 2014
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.7 11 87 9
Shearwater Airport 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SSW 2 N/A N/A 102.7 13 77 9
Stephenville Airport 09:30 AM NDT 30 August 2014
W 4 Mainly Sunny 24 102.2 16 69 10
St. Lawrence 08:30 AM NDT 30 August 2014
W 3 N/A N/A 102.1 11 82 8
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
WSW 21 N/A N/A 102.2 15 76 11
St. Peters 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SSW 10 N/A N/A 102.5 14 78 10
St. Stephen 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
calm N/A N/A 102.5 8 93 7
Summerside 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
WSW 16 N/A N/A 102.4 16 64 9
Tracadie 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.6 14 79 10
Western Head 08:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
W 4 N/A N/A 102.7 11 92 10
Winterland 09:30 AM NDT 30 August 2014
WNW 10 N/A 15 102.0 15 70 9
Wreckhouse 09:30 AM NDT 30 August 2014
WSW 13 N/A N/A 102.3 16 66 10
Yarmouth Airport 09:00 AM ADT 30 August 2014
S 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 15 78 11
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Rivière-du-Loup Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station » US Marine Weather