East Scotian Slope: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SW 12 gust 14 1.0 8.0 101.7 14 13
Halifax Harbour - 44258 01:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
WSW 12 gust 12 0.8 5.0 101.5 12 9
Mont-Louis - 45138 12:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
NW 6 gust 6 0.8 5.0 101.2 11 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
W 4 N/A N/A 101.7 9 100 9
Baie-Comeau Airport 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
NNW 4 Clear 16 101.4 7 67 2
Bas Caraquet 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
WSW 4 N/A 35 101.3 11 79 7
Bathurst Airport 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
W 5 Clear 24 101.4 8 76 5
Beaver Island 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.4 9 N/A N/A
Bouctouche AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 10 87 8
Brier Island 01:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.7 12 84 10
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 27 June 2017
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.3 9 99 9
Cap-Chat 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 9 73 4
Cap-d'Espoir 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 10 67 4
Caribou Point 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
W 10 N/A N/A 101.4 16 72 11
Charlo 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 9 74 4
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
W 5 Clear 24 101.4 14 81 11
Chéticamp 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 89 11
Debert 01:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 12 85 10
East Point 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 17 87 15
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 15 90 13
Fundy Park (Alma) 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
WNW 2 N/A N/A N/A 10 99 10
Gaspé Airport 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
W 2 Clear 24 101.3 7 90 5
Grand Étang 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 12 72 7
Grand Manan 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
W 3 N/A 36 101.5 13 78 9
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SW 5 Mainly Clear 24 101.4 13 78 9
Greenwood, CFB 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
W 3 Clear 24 101.5 13 93 12
Hart Island 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
S 6 N/A N/A 101.4 12 90 10
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
W 4 Mainly Clear 16 101.0 6 98 5
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.1 8 92 6
Île aux Perroquets 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
W 13 N/A N/A N/A 8 N/A N/A
Île Rouge 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
WNW 10 N/A N/A N/A 9 78 5
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.3 12 83 9
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.3 13 82 10
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 14 94 13
Kentville AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.5 14 75 10
Kouchibouguac 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.5 8 89 7
La Pocatière 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 10 84 7
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.1 3 N/A N/A
Lunenburg 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 14 85 11
Malay Falls 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
N/A N/A N/A N/A 12 91 N/A
McNabs Island 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
calm N/A N/A N/A 12 83 9
Miramichi 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 11 79 7
Miscou Island 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 7 91 6
Mont-Joli Airport 12:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
S 3 Mainly Clear 48 101.4 8 75 4
Nappan AAFC 01:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.5 14 82 11
New Carlisle 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.3 8 80 5
North Cape 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 13 89 11
North Mountain 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
W 5 N/A N/A N/A 12 82 9
Osborne Head 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 12 82 9
Parrsboro 01:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
W 1 N/A N/A N/A 11 90 9
Pointe-au-Père 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 7 79 3
Pointe-des-Monts 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
W 2 N/A N/A 101.3 8 68 2
Pointe-Noire 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
WSW 8 N/A N/A N/A 13 N/A N/A
Point Lepreau 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 11 92 9
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 27 June 2017
E 2 N/A 15 101.4 10 99 10
Port Hawkesbury Airport 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
WNW 4 Clear 16 101.4 14 83 11
Port Menier 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
NW 3 gust 34 N/A N/A 101.1 8 69 2
Rivière-du-Loup 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
SE 1 N/A N/A 101.4 9 74 4
Rivière-la-Madeleine 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.3 11 53 2
Sable Island 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SSW 11 Clear 16 101.6 13 93 11
Sagona Island 01:30 AM NDT 27 June 2017
SW 10 N/A N/A 101.3 10 90 9
Saint John Airport 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
N 1 Clear 24 101.5 12 93 11
Sept-Îles Airport 01:00 AM EDT 27 June 2017
WNW 2 Clear 24 101.2 4 77 1
Shearwater Airport 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SSE 1 N/A N/A 101.6 12 80 9
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 27 June 2017
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.3 8 96 8
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
W 6 N/A N/A 101.2 13 88 11
St. Stephen 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
calm N/A N/A 101.5 10 95 9
Summerside 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 14 80 10
Tracadie 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 14 70 9
Western Head 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 9 96 8
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 27 June 2017
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 11 N/A N/A
Yarmouth Airport 02:00 AM ADT 27 June 2017
W 6 Clear 24 101.6 12 92 10

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Eskasoni (First Nations) Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: