East Coast - Cape St. Francis and south: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NW 12 gust 16 1.7 13.0 99.8 20 20
East Scotia Slope - 44137 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
WNW 19 gust 23 2.8 14.0 100.6 21 23
Halifax Harbour - 44258 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 21 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
LaHave Bank - 44150 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 19 N/A N/A 100.9 18 N/A
Laurentian Fan - 44141 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
WNW 18 gust 21 2.0 12.0 100.1 21 22
Mont-Louis - 45138 05:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
NE 8 gust 10 0.7 6.0 101.7 15 16
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 10 N/A N/A 101.2 15 87 13
Baie-Comeau Airport 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
NNW 4 Sunny 16 101.9 8 93 7
Bas Caraquet 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.7 13 78 9
Bathurst Airport 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NW 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 8 92 7
Beaver Island 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 21 N/A N/A 100.6 16 98 16
Bouctouche AAFC 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 13 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.3 13 83 10
Brier Island 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 22 N/A N/A 101.5 13 85 11
Burgeo 07:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 27 gust 40 N/A N/A 100.5 10 80 7
Cap-Chat 05:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
S 9 N/A N/A 101.7 6 96 6
Cap-d'Espoir 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
NE 19 N/A N/A 101.6 13 75 9
Caribou Point 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.9 15 90 14
Charlo 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.9 6 93 5
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 15 gust 26 Cloudy 24 101.1 13 88 11
Chéticamp 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 94 12
Debert 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 12 N/A N/A 100.9 12 91 11
East Point 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 25 gust 31 N/A N/A 100.9 14 93 13
Fundy Park (Alma) 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 6 N/A N/A N/A 11 85 8
Gaspé Airport 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
W 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 6 98 6
Grand Étang 06:40 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 14 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.6 15 90 13
Grand Manan 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 8 N/A 29 101.7 12 76 8
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NW 12 Mainly Sunny 24 101.4 10 92 8
Greenwood, CFB 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 13 gust 18 Cloudy 24 101.4 13 82 10
Hart Island 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 19 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A 16 N/A N/A
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
N 6 Sunny 16 101.8 6 91 4
Heath Point 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NE 28 gust 33 N/A N/A N/A N/A 99 N/A
Île aux Perroquets 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
NNE 12 N/A N/A N/A 9 N/A N/A
Île Bicquette 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
SW 8 N/A N/A N/A 8 98 8
Île Rouge 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
SSW 7 N/A N/A N/A 8 99 8
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 17 gust 22 Light Rainshower 24 101.0 13 92 12
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 3 N/A N/A 100.7 13 91 12
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 17 gust 23 Light Rainshower 6 100.5 14 94 13
Kentville AAFC 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 13 89 11
Kouchibouguac 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NW 2 N/A N/A N/A 10 93 9
La Pocatière 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
ESE 4 N/A N/A 102.0 5 93 4
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
N 3 N/A N/A 101.8 7 87 5
Lunenburg 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 21 N/A N/A 101.1 15 83 12
Malay Falls 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 16 87 14
McNabs Island 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.9 15 86 12
Miramichi 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.7 10 86 7
Miscou Island 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.5 14 72 9
Mont-Joli Airport 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
SW 7 Mainly Sunny 48 102.0 8 100 8
Nappan AAFC 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.3 13 99 13
New Carlisle 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.7 7 95 6
North Cape 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 26 N/A N/A 101.3 14 72 9
North Mountain 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 7 N/A N/A N/A 10 98 9
Osborne Head 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 14 gust 24 N/A 15 N/A 15 85 12
Parrsboro 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 12 N/A N/A 101.2 13 90 11
Pointe-au-Père 05:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
S 3 N/A N/A 101.9 6 94 5
Pointe-des-Monts 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
calm N/A N/A 101.9 8 88 6
Pointe-Noire 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
NNW 3 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A
Point Lepreau 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 5 N/A N/A 101.6 12 76 8
Port aux Basques 07:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 20 gust 26 Light Rain 15 100.8 10 87 8
Port Hawkesbury Airport 07:01 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 4 Cloudy 16 100.6 15 96 14
Port Menier 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 8 88 6
Rivière-du-Loup 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
S 3 N/A N/A 102.0 6 96 5
Rivière-la-Madeleine 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.8 13 68 8
Sable Island 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NW 15 gust 21 Sunny 16 100.3 19 88 17
Sagona Island 06:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 11 85 9
Saint John Airport 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 12 gust 21 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 10 81 7
Sept-Îles Airport 06:00 AM EDT 29 August 2014
NNE 6 Partly Cloudy 48 101.9 6 80 3
Shearwater Airport 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 14 N/A N/A 101.0 14 86 12
Stephenville Airport 07:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 15 gust 21 Cloudy 24 101.0 10 72 5
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.0 12 92 11
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 23 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.6 13 89 11
St. Peters 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 15 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.0 14 84 11
St. Stephen 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.6 12 87 10
Summerside 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNE 18 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.3 14 82 11
Tracadie 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.7 16 96 15
Western Head 06:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
NNW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 14 58 6
Winterland 07:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NE 14 gust 21 N/A 15 100.0 11 95 10
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NDT 29 August 2014
NNE 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.8 9 88 8
Yarmouth Airport 07:00 AM ADT 29 August 2014
N 15 Cloudy 24 101.4 13 86 11
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Rivière-du-Loup Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station » US Marine Weather