Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 8 gust 10 2.8 13.0 100.1 2 4
East Scotia Slope - 44137 07:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 33 gust 43 5.3 11.0 100.8 1 14
LaHave Bank - 44150 07:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
NW 25 gust 31 5.2 12.0 101.1 N/A 9
Laurentian Fan - 44141 07:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 18 gust 23 2.8 12.0 100.3 3 14

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
NW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.4 -8 87 -10 -16
Baie-Comeau Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
NW 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 -21 59 -27 -30
Bas Caraquet 07:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 17 gust 24 N/A 12 100.6 -13 77 -16 -23
Bathurst Airport 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 10 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 -16 58 -22 -25
Beaver Island 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 -6 N/A N/A *
Bouctouche AAFC 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WSW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 -16 76 -20 -25
Brier Island 07:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.5 -11 86 -13 -21
Burgeo 08:30 AM NST 12 February 2016
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.0 -3 97 -3 -7
Cap-Chat 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
W 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.0 -16 89 -17 -28
Cap-d'Espoir 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
W 7 N/A N/A 100.5 -12 76 -16 -19
Caribou Point 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.7 -8 81 -11 -17
Charlo 07:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.9 -16 65 -21 -26
Charlottetown Airport 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 8 gust 15 Light Snowshower 13 100.8 -11 79 -14 -18
Chéticamp 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A -5 79 -8 *
Debert 07:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 2 N/A N/A 100.8 -10 86 -12 -13
East Point 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 17 N/A N/A 100.5 -7 90 -9 -16
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 8 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.4 -4 79 -8 -10
Gaspé Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
WNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 -13 68 -18 -21
Grand Étang 07:40 AM AST 12 February 2016
SW 24 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.3 -5 96 -5 -14
Grand Manan 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
NW 13 gust 20 N/A 28 101.5 -16 76 -19 -27
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WSW 11 gust 17 Mainly Sunny 24 101.0 -16 71 -20 -25
Greenwood, CFB 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 15 Cloudy 16 101.2 -9 73 -13 -18
Hart Island 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.6 -5 81 -7 -13
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
W 7 Cloudy 16 100.3 -16 77 -20 -24
Heath Point 07:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 7 N/A N/A 100.2 -13 78 -16 -20
Île aux Perroquets 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
NNW 13 N/A N/A N/A -14 N/A N/A -24
Île Bicquette 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
WNW 14 N/A N/A N/A -18 62 -23 -29
Île Rouge 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
WNW 14 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A -19 77 -22 -31
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
NNW 17 Light Snowshower 1 100.3 -6 89 -8 -15
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
NNE 2 N/A N/A 100.3 -6 86 -8 -8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 -5 78 -8 -11
Kentville AAFC 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 10 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.1 -10 76 -13 -17
Kouchibouguac 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A -16 78 -19 *
La Pocatière 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
SW 15 N/A N/A 101.5 -19 74 -23 -31
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 06:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
NW 3 N/A N/A 100.3 -18 86 -20 -22
Lunenburg 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 9 N/A N/A 101.1 -8 91 -9 -14
Malay Falls 07:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A -8 80 -11 *
McNabs Island 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -8 81 -11 -14
Miramichi 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 7 N/A N/A 100.9 -16 63 -21 -23
Miscou Island 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 13 N/A N/A 100.6 -12 71 -16 -21
Mont-Joli Airport 06:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
WNW 15 Light Snow 16 101.3 -18 67 -23 -30
Nappan AAFC 07:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 16 N/A N/A 100.9 -12 84 -15 -23
New Carlisle 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
WNW 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.7 -15 60 -21 -24
North Cape 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.7 -12 77 -15 -22
North Mountain 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
NW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A N/A 96 -9 *
Osborne Head 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 07:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 4 N/A N/A 100.9 -12 76 -15 -16
Pointe-au-Père 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
W 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.4 -18 66 -23 -29
Pointe-des-Monts 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
W 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.1 -20 66 -25 -30
Pointe-Noire 06:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
NW 9 N/A N/A N/A -18 N/A N/A -27
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NST 12 February 2016
NNW 10 N/A 15 100.2 -6 84 -8 -13
Port Hawkesbury Airport 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 18 gust 25 Light Snow 16 100.6 -7 80 -10 -16
Port Menier 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
WNW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.3 -13 80 -16 -21
Rivière-du-Loup 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -19 73 -22 -25
Rivière-la-Madeleine 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
W 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.6 -14 87 -16 -25
Sable Island 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
WNW 19 gust 28 Partly Cloudy 16 100.5 -1 83 -3 -8
Sagona Island 07:30 AM NST 12 February 2016
S 17 N/A N/A 100.0 -2 81 -4 -9
Saint John Airport 07:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
NNW 4 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 -18 83 -20 -24
Sept-Îles Airport 07:00 AM EST 12 February 2016
NW 6 Mostly Cloudy 48 100.7 -20 55 -27 -28
Shearwater Airport 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 9 Sunny 24 101.0 -9 80 -12 -16
St. Lawrence 07:30 AM NST 12 February 2016
SSE 9 N/A N/A 100.0 -1 81 -4 -7
St.Paul Island 07:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
NW 13 N/A N/A 100.1 -4 87 -6 -11
St. Peters 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 15 N/A N/A 100.7 -9 87 -11 -18
St. Stephen 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -19 73 -23 -22
Summerside 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 13 N/A N/A 100.8 -12 75 -16 -21
Tracadie 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.8 -8 84 -10 -16
Western Head 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
W 11 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.3 -9 80 -11 -16
Wreckhouse 08:30 AM NST 12 February 2016
NE 6 N/A N/A 100.2 -6 96 -6 -11
Yarmouth Airport 08:00 AM AST 12 February 2016
NW 14 Light Snowshower 4 101.4 -10 82 -12 -19

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Eskasoni (First Nations) Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: