Browns Bank: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
S 18 gust 21 2.4 8.0 101.2 10 4
East Scotia Slope - 44137 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
S 25 gust 29 4.5 10.0 100.7 17 15
LaHave Bank - 44150 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
S 18 gust 21 4.1 11.0 100.4 N/A 6
Laurentian Fan - 44141 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N/A 2.8 10.0 101.3 16 13
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
E 16 gust 18 1.6 5.0 100.8 N/A 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
SSW 13 N/A N/A 100.1 8 100 8
Baie-Comeau Airport 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
N 4 Cloudy 16 101.4 5 83 2
Bas Caraquet 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 9 N/A 9 101.1 4 92 3
Bathurst Airport 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 6 91 5
Beaver Island 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
S 20 N/A N/A 100.3 8 N/A N/A
Bouctouche AAFC 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.9 4 96 3
Brier Island 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N 23 gust 32 N/A N/A 100.4 5 96 5
Burgeo 10:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
E 12 N/A N/A 100.8 6 N/A N/A
Cap-Chat 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.3 5 93 3
Cap-d'Espoir 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NNE 11 N/A N/A 101.0 5 84 3
Charlo 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.1 7 84 5
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 14 Light Rain 8 100.5 4 98 3
Chéticamp 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 11 94 10
Debert 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.4 6 94 5
East Point 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NE 5 N/A N/A 100.4 4 96 3
Eskasoni (First Nations) 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N 2 N/A N/A 100.6 7 99 7
Fundy Park (Alma) 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N 4 N/A N/A N/A 7 93 6
Gaspé Airport 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
N 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 6 78 2
Grand Étang 09:40 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.4 9 96 9
Grand Manan 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 14 gust 23 N/A 5 100.6 5 97 4
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N 11 gust 17 Light Rain and Drizzle 4 100.8 5 96 4
Greenwood, CFB 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NE 11 Light Rain and Fog 5 100.5 6 92 5
Hart Island 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
S 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.5 10 99 10
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NNE 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.2 7 73 3
Île aux Perroquets 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NE 5 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Île Bicquette 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
N 2 N/A N/A N/A 4 95 3
Île Rouge 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NNE 7 N/A N/A N/A 5 91 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NE 14 gust 20 Light Rain 4 100.6 4 98 3
Ingonish Beach 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
ENE 2 N/A N/A 100.6 4 91 2
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
ESE 2 Light Rain 3 100.6 4 98 4
Kentville AAFC 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N 6 N/A N/A 100.5 6 98 6
Kouchibouguac 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 4 98 4
La Pocatière 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.3 5 89 3
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 08:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 6 79 2
Malay Falls 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 97 13
McNabs Island 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
SSW 8 N/A N/A 100.3 12 97 11
Miramichi 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 10 N/A N/A 101.0 5 91 3
Miscou Island 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 14 N/A N/A 101.0 4 93 3
Mont-Joli Airport 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
ENE 9 Mist 10 101.4 4 90 3
Nappan AAFC 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 10 N/A N/A 100.6 4 98 4
New Carlisle 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.0 5 92 4
North Cape 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 21 N/A N/A 100.8 2 98 2
North Mountain 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
SW 3 N/A N/A N/A 12 N/A N/A
Osborne Head 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
SW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 11 97 10
Parrsboro 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N 12 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.4 4 96 3
Pointe-au-Père 08:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.4 4 97 4
Pointe-des-Monts 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
ENE 12 N/A N/A 101.3 5 84 3
Pointe-Noire 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
SSE 4 N/A N/A N/A 8 N/A N/A
Point Lepreau 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 9 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.5 N/A 94 4
Port aux Basques 10:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
E 14 gust 19 Heavy Rain 5 100.8 6 97 6
Port Hawkesbury Airport 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
ENE 5 Light Rain 2 100.5 7 97 6
Port Menier 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.2 5 79 2
Rivière-du-Loup 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
N 7 N/A N/A 101.4 3 100 3
Rivière-la-Madeleine 09:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.3 3 94 2
Sable Island 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
S 17 Light Rain 0.2 100.8 11 98 11
Sagona Island 09:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
E 18 N/A N/A 100.9 5 98 5
Saint John Airport 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
N 15 gust 23 Light Drizzle 8 100.6 5 93 4
Sept-Îles Airport 08:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
WSW 2 Partly Cloudy 48 101.3 6 71 1
Shearwater Airport 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
SSW 8 Light Drizzle and Fog 1 100.3 13 100 13
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 7 98 6
St.Paul Island 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
E 17 N/A N/A 100.5 2 99 2
St. Peters 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NE 9 N/A N/A 100.5 3 97 3
Summerside 09:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.6 4 95 3
Tracadie 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
calm N/A N/A 100.5 12 N/A N/A
Western Head 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.2 9 100 9
Winterland 10:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
E 5 Light Rain 8 100.8 7 93 5
Wreckhouse 10:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
NNW 4 N/A N/A 100.7 6 99 6
Yarmouth Airport 10:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 13 gust 20 Light Drizzle 3 100.1 9 99 9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Eskasoni (First Nations) Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Are you and your family ready to face an emergency?

Know the risks, make a plan and get a kit!

Alberta Emergency Alert: Stop. Listen. Respond Follow us on Twitter: @AB_EmergAlert

Download the Alberta Emergency Alert mobile application at www.emergencyalert.alberta.ca or text ALBERTA to 965965

Find out how your community may be affected by wildfire smoke

Canada’s Wildfire Smoke Prediction System

Date modified: