Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
SE 18 gust 21 1.3 8.0 102.3 6 4
East Scotia Slope - 44137 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
SW 21 gust 25 2.8 8.0 101.1 16 14
LaHave Bank - 44150 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
SW 14 gust 16 2.1 7.0 101.1 N/A 7
Laurentian Fan - 44141 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
N/A 2.1 N/A 102.1 10 11
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ENE 6 gust 6 0.6 8.0 102.5 N/A 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
E 9 N/A N/A 100.8 6 100 6
Baie-Comeau Airport 01:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
E 8 Light Rain 13 101.7 4 96 3
Bas Caraquet 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
NE 5 N/A 26 101.7 5 85 2
Bathurst Airport 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
N 5 Light Rain 16 101.5 4 93 3
Beaver Island 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ENE 25 N/A N/A 101.1 6 N/A N/A
Bouctouche AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
E 9 N/A N/A 101.3 6 77 2
Brier Island 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
NE 9 N/A N/A 101.0 8 93 6
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 03 May 2016
E 6 N/A N/A 102.4 1 N/A N/A
Cap-Chat 01:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.7 4 95 4
Charlo 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
E 4 N/A N/A 101.6 4 92 2
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
E 12 gust 18 Light Rain 24 101.5 5 82 2
Chéticamp 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 6 71 1
Debert 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
E 13 N/A N/A 101.4 6 91 5
East Point 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
E 10 N/A N/A 101.6 4 86 2
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.9 4 93 3
Fundy Park (Alma) 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
NNW 4 N/A N/A N/A 5 96 4
Gaspé Airport 01:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
NW 2 Cloudy 24 101.8 1 93 0
Grand Étang 01:40 AM ADT 03 May 2016
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 6 68 1
Grand Manan 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
NE 15 gust 21 N/A 2 101.0 4 99 4
Greater Moncton Int'l Airport 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ENE 9 Light Rain 16 101.3 5 85 3
Greenwood, CFB 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ENE 9 Cloudy 24 101.0 6 94 5
Hart Island 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
E 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.6 4 96 3
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 01:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
ENE 9 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.9 2 80 -1
Île aux Perroquets 01:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
ENE 9 N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A
Île Bicquette 01:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
N 2 N/A N/A N/A 5 97 4
Île Rouge 01:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
NNE 8 N/A N/A N/A 3 96 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 2 95 2
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ESE 2 N/A N/A 102.1 3 89 1
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
SE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 3 93 2
Kentville AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.0 6 98 5
Kouchibouguac 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A 78 3
La Pocatière 12:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 5 95 4
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 01:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.9 4 70 -1
Malay Falls 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 6 95 5
McNabs Island 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ENE 16 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.9 8 95 7
Miramichi 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.4 6 77 3
Miscou Island 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 4 89 2
Mont-Joli Airport 01:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
NE 3 Light Rain 24 101.7 5 96 4
Nappan AAFC 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.4 5 91 4
New Carlisle 12:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 5 75 1
North Cape 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ESE 9 N/A N/A 101.6 5 83 2
North Mountain 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
SSE 13 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A 1 94 1
Osborne Head 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ENE 27 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A 7 95 6
Parrsboro 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
E 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.3 6 91 5
Pointe-au-Père 12:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.7 5 91 4
Pointe-des-Monts 01:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 3 92 2
Pointe-Noire 12:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
ENE 3 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Point Lepreau 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
NE 7 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.0 5 94 4
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 03 May 2016
E 19 N/A 8 102.3 1 96 0
Port Hawkesbury Airport 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
E 14 gust 20 Light Rain 13 101.6 4 96 3
Port Menier 12:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
SE 10 N/A N/A 101.8 4 74 0
Rivière-du-Loup 01:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
ENE 1 N/A N/A 101.6 4 94 3
Rivière-la-Madeleine 01:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.7 6 75 2
Sable Island 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ESE 20 gust 29 Light Rain 4 101.4 8 96 7
Sagona Island 01:30 AM NDT 03 May 2016
W 5 N/A N/A 102.5 2 95 1
Saint John Airport 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ENE 8 Light Rain 16 101.1 5 94 4
Sept-Îles Airport 01:00 AM EDT 03 May 2016
ENE 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 3 77 -1
Shearwater Airport 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ENE 14 gust 24 Light Rain and Fog 6 101.2 7 100 7
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 03 May 2016
N 6 N/A N/A 102.4 1 76 -3
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
SE 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.0 1 98 1
St. Peters 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
SE 8 N/A N/A 101.6 5 79 2
St. Stephen 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
calm N/A N/A 101.1 5 N/A N/A
Summerside 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ESE 7 N/A N/A 101.4 8 56 -1
Tracadie 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.8 5 97 5
Western Head 01:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
NE 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.0 6 99 6
Winterland 01:30 AM NDT 03 May 2016
calm N/A 15 102.3 0 72 -4
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 03 May 2016
ESE 12 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.2 4 80 1
Yarmouth Airport 02:00 AM ADT 03 May 2016
ESE 7 Light Drizzle 3 100.7 8 100 8

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Eskasoni (First Nations) Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Are you and your family ready to face an emergency?

Know the risks, make a plan and get a kit!

Plan. Prepare. BE AWARE - Emergency Preparedness Week

Get timely local #weather alerts directly to your Twitter feed.

Alberta Emergency Alert: Stop. Listen. Respond Follow us on Twitter: @AB_EmergAlert

Download the Alberta Emergency Alert mobile application at www.emergencyalert.alberta.ca or text ALBERTA to 965965

Date modified: