Strait of Belle Isle - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
N 8 gust 8 1.9 9.0 99.9 5 4
Nickerson Bank - 44251 01:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
NE 18 gust 19 3.0 10.0 100.4 2 3
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 01:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
ENE 14 gust 16 1.7 5.0 100.4 3 1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 01:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
ENE 11 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.4 11 61 4
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 PM AST 27 April 2015
ENE 27 gust 36 Light Rain 5 101.2 4 94 3
Bonavista 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
E 15 N/A N/A 100.9 3 88 1
Burgeo 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
E 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.5 6 72 2
Cape Race 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
NE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.3 2 89 1
Cap Whittle 01:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
NE 31 gust 37 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 02:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
NNE 9 Light Rain 5 102.2 1 96 1
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
NE 11 Cloudy 13 99.5 3 92 1
Chéticamp 02:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A N/A 5 67 -1
Chevery 01:00 PM AST 27 April 2015
NE 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.0 3 96 2
Corner Brook 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
ESE 7 N/A N/A 100.7 7 64 1
East Point 02:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
E 7 N/A N/A 99.6 3 83 0
Englee 01:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
ENE 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.0 2 100 2
Ferolle Point 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 4 95 3
Grand Étang 01:40 PM ADT 27 April 2015
E 12 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.5 7 68 1
Grates Cove 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
ESE 8 N/A N/A N/A 2 N/A N/A
Heath Point 01:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
NE 25 N/A N/A 100.6 0 96 0
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
E 26 gust 35 Mostly Cloudy 19 99.9 1 91 0
Ingonish Beach 02:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
ESE 4 N/A N/A 100.0 1 90 -1
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
SE 17 gust 22 Cloudy 11 99.9 2 96 1
La Scie 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
2 N/A N/A 100.9 4 100 4
Long Pond 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
E 14 Cloudy 16 100.6 8 77 4
Mary's Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
NE 10 gust 17 Cloudy 13 101.7 3 88 1
Natashquan Airport 01:00 PM EDT 27 April 2015
ENE 17 Cloudy 16 100.9 6 81 3
North Cape 02:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
NE 30 gust 35 N/A N/A 99.8 1 92 0
Port aux Basques 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
N/A Partly Cloudy 13 100.4 4 92 2
Rocky Harbour 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
E 8 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A 8 60 1
Sagona Island 01:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 8 64 2
St. Anthony Airport 02:34 PM NDT 27 April 2015
ENE 12 Light Rain 4 101.3 2 99 2
Stephenville Airport 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
ESE 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 9 58 1
St. John's Int'l Airport 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
ENE 10 Mist 6 100.7 3 95 3
St. Lawrence 01:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
E 16 N/A N/A 100.3 10 68 4
St.Paul Island 01:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
SE 27 gust 33 N/A N/A 99.9 1 98 0
St. Peters 02:00 PM ADT 27 April 2015
E 5 N/A N/A 99.6 3 87 1
Twillingate 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
ENE 10 N/A N/A 100.9 2 92 1
Winterland 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
ENE 13 gust 18 N/A 15 100.2 11 55 2
Wreckhouse 02:30 PM NDT 27 April 2015
ESE 14 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.3 8 70 3

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: