Strait of Belle Isle - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
S 18 gust 19 2.4 9.0 101.3 10 4
Nickerson Bank - 44251 11:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
SSW 18 gust 19 1.7 8.0 101.2 6 2
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 11:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
E 10 gust 12 1.3 10.0 100.8 N/A 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 12:30 PM NDT 06 May 2016
SSW 15 N/A N/A 101.0 10 99 9
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 AM AST 06 May 2016
ENE 20 gust 25 Cloudy 24 101.3 4 82 2
Bonavista 12:30 PM NDT 06 May 2016
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.1 3 99 3
Burgeo 11:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
E 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.8 6 N/A N/A
Cape Race 11:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
SW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.2 7 93 6
Cap Whittle 11:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
NE 23 N/A N/A N/A 3 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 12:00 PM ADT 06 May 2016
S 8 gust 17 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 9 55 1
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 PM ADT 06 May 2016
N 10 gust 21 Light Drizzle 2 100.7 4 98 4
Chéticamp 12:00 PM ADT 06 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 11 93 10
Chevery 10:00 AM AST 06 May 2016
NE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.1 5 80 1
Corner Brook 11:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
ENE 9 N/A N/A 100.9 4 92 2
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 06 May 2016
SSE 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.8 9 68 4
East Point 12:00 PM ADT 06 May 2016
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.5 4 95 3
Englee 11:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.4 1 100 1
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 PM ADT 06 May 2016
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.6 12 98 12
Ferolle Point 12:30 PM NDT 06 May 2016
NE 14 N/A N/A 101.0 2 93 1
Grand Étang 11:40 AM ADT 06 May 2016
calm N/A N/A 100.4 8 95 7
Grates Cove 11:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
SSW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 4 99 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 PM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 16 Light Drizzle 4 100.7 5 98 4
Ingonish Beach 12:00 PM ADT 06 May 2016
E 3 N/A N/A 100.6 5 87 3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 PM ADT 06 May 2016
S 6 Light Drizzle 2 100.6 11 99 11
La Scie 11:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.2 3 100 3
Mary's Harbour 12:30 PM NDT 06 May 2016
E 5 Light Rain 2 101.6 1 100 1
Miscou Island 12:00 PM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 10 N/A N/A 101.1 5 89 4
Natashquan Airport 11:00 AM EDT 06 May 2016
ENE 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 9 62 2
North Cape 12:00 PM ADT 06 May 2016
NNE 19 N/A N/A 100.9 3 98 2
North Mountain 12:00 PM ADT 06 May 2016
W 8 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A
Pool's Island 12:30 PM NDT 06 May 2016
E 8 N/A N/A 101.0 1 98 1
Port aux Basques 12:30 PM NDT 06 May 2016
E 18 N/A 15 100.7 7 97 7
Rocky Harbour 11:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
SE 5 N/A N/A N/A 6 89 4
Sagona Island 11:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
SE 11 N/A N/A 100.9 7 99 7
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 PM NDT 06 May 2016
E 16 Mist 3 101.3 3 97 3
Stephenville Airport 12:30 PM NDT 06 May 2016
ENE 13 gust 19 Light Rainshower 24 100.7 7 93 6
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 PM NDT 06 May 2016
WSW 14 gust 19 Light Rain 10 101.1 12 99 12
St. Lawrence 11:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
SW 13 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.9 11 97 10
St.Paul Island 11:00 AM ADT 06 May 2016
E 16 N/A N/A 100.5 2 98 2
St. Peters 12:00 PM ADT 06 May 2016
N 6 N/A N/A 100.7 4 97 4
Twillingate 11:30 AM NDT 06 May 2016
E 7 N/A N/A 101.2 1 95 1
Winterland 12:01 PM NDT 06 May 2016
E 6 Rain 4 100.8 9 95 8
Wreckhouse 12:30 PM NDT 06 May 2016
WNW 4 N/A N/A 100.6 7 99 7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Are you and your family ready to face an emergency?

Know the risks, make a plan and get a kit!

Alberta Emergency Alert: Stop. Listen. Respond Follow us on Twitter: @AB_EmergAlert

Download the Alberta Emergency Alert mobile application at www.emergencyalert.alberta.ca or text ALBERTA to 965965

Find out how your community may be affected by wildfire smoke

Canada’s Wildfire Smoke Prediction System

Date modified: