Strait of Belle Isle - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 09:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
WSW 10 gust 12 1.1 8.0 102.3 4 5
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 09:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
WSW 19 gust 23 2.0 6.0 101.8 N/A 2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WSW 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.5 3 77 0
Blanc-Sablon Airport 09:00 AM AST 30 April 2016
NW 20 gust 27 Mainly Sunny 24 101.3 6 54 -3
Bonavista 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
W 22 N/A N/A 101.2 3 84 1
Burgeo 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
W 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.7 5 N/A N/A
Cape Race 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WSW 22 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.6 7 60 -1
Cap Whittle 09:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
NW 15 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 10:04 AM ADT 30 April 2016
NW 23 Light Snow 3 101.1 0 92 -1
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
NW 5 Mainly Sunny 24 102.3 7 32 -9
Chéticamp 10:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 6 48 -4
Chevery 09:00 AM AST 30 April 2016
NW 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.6 8 52 -1
Corner Brook 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 10 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.7 5 68 -1
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.4 4 62 -3
East Point 10:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
WNW 11 N/A N/A 102.2 4 68 -1
Englee 09:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 27 gust 36 N/A N/A 100.9 3 74 -2
Eskasoni (First Nations) 10:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
SW 12 N/A N/A 102.2 6 59 -2
Ferolle Point 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 20 N/A N/A 101.2 2 78 -1
Grand Étang 10:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
calm N/A N/A 102.2 8 55 -1
Grates Cove 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.9 5 75 1
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
WNW 13 Sunny 32 102.1 5 67 -1
Ingonish Beach 10:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
S 5 N/A N/A 102.0 10 31 -6
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
WNW 9 gust 16 Mainly Sunny 24 102.1 8 37 -6
La Scie 09:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 19 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.9 3 67 -3
Mary's Harbour 10:33 AM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 14 gust 21 Light Rain 16 100.9 3 83 0
Miscou Island 10:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
NW 8 N/A N/A 102.2 6 48 -4
Natashquan Airport 09:00 AM EDT 30 April 2016
W 6 Sunny 16 101.9 7 57 -1
North Cape 10:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
WNW 5 N/A N/A 102.2 4 69 -2
North Mountain 10:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
NW 13 N/A N/A N/A 2 66 -4
Port aux Basques 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 13 gust 21 N/A 15 102.0 5 69 0
Rocky Harbour 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WSW 8 N/A N/A N/A 4 72 -1
Sagona Island 09:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WSW 25 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.5 2 80 -1
St. Anthony Airport 10:31 AM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 9 gust 18 Light Rain 16 101.1 2 94 1
Stephenville Airport 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
NW 14 gust 21 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 6 65 0
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
W 27 gust 35 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 6 58 -2
St. Lawrence 09:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
W 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.5 6 60 -2
St.Paul Island 09:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
W 17 N/A N/A 101.9 2 83 -1
St. Peters 10:00 AM ADT 30 April 2016
NW 7 N/A N/A 102.3 6 48 -5
Twillingate 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
WNW 26 N/A N/A 101.1 2 71 -2
Winterland 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
W 26 gust 33 N/A 15 101.4 6 59 -2
Wreckhouse 10:30 AM NDT 30 April 2016
W 4 N/A N/A 102.0 4 77 1

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: