Strait of Belle Isle - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NE 12 gust 16 1.2 6.0 101.8 16 16
Nickerson Bank - 44251 08:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NNW 10 gust 12 0.9 14.0 101.8 11 13
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 08:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NNW 16 gust 18 0.8 N/A 102.0 11 12
If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada 
 
Land Stations [ Buoys ] [ Top ]
 
This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.8 11 93 10
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 01 October 2014
NNW 7 Mainly Sunny 24 101.9 3 59 -4
Burgeo 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
N 6 N/A N/A 102.0 10 69 4
Cape Race 08:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
N 8 N/A N/A 101.7 12 N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 08:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NW 8 N/A N/A N/A 5 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 09:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
WNW 17 gust 23 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 0 57 -7
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NNE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 11 83 8
Chéticamp 08:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A N/A 10 91 9
Chevery 08:00 AM AST 01 October 2014
NNW 11 N/A N/A 102.1 6 67 0
Corner Brook 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NW 2 N/A N/A 102.1 8 81 5
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NNW 13 gust 18 N/A 15 101.9 8 59 0
East Point 09:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NE 15 N/A N/A 102.2 11 81 8
Englee 08:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
WNW 12 N/A N/A 101.7 6 74 1
Ferolle Point 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NNW 20 N/A N/A 101.9 5 62 -2
Grand Étang 08:40 AM ADT 01 October 2014
N 12 N/A N/A 102.0 11 81 8
Grates Cove 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
N 13 N/A N/A 101.4 12 84 9
Heath Point 08:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NNW 12 N/A N/A 102.1 6 92 5
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
N 9 Partly Cloudy 32 102.2 10 77 7
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NNE 1 N/A N/A 102.2 10 85 8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NNE 12 Cloudy 24 102.1 11 83 8
La Scie 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.8 8 66 2
Long Pond 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
WNW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 11 86 9
Marticot Island 08:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.8 10 94 9
Mary's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NW 13 gust 20 Mainly Sunny 24 101.8 2 56 -6
Miscou Island 08:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NNE 3 N/A N/A 102.3 9 85 7
Natashquan Airport 08:00 AM EDT 01 October 2014
WNW 3 Sunny 16 102.3 4 84 2
North Cape 09:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NE 11 N/A N/A 102.2 11 87 9
North Mountain 09:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NNE 3 N/A N/A N/A 6 98 6
Pool's Island 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NW 15 N/A N/A 101.6 10 75 5
Port aux Basques 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NW 7 Sunny 15 102.1 9 79 6
Rocky Harbour 08:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
ENE 2 N/A N/A N/A 4 96 3
Sagona Island 08:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 11 94 10
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NW 14 gust 19 Sunny 16 101.9 4 56 -4
Stephenville Airport 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
N 4 Mainly Sunny 19 102.1 9 80 6
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NW 11 gust 16 Partly Cloudy 24 101.8 11 92 9
St. Lawrence 08:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.8 10 97 10
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
N 14 N/A N/A 102.0 10 82 7
St. Peters 09:00 AM ADT 01 October 2014
NE 8 N/A N/A 102.3 11 81 7
Twillingate 08:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
WNW 18 N/A N/A 101.7 8 73 3
Winterland 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
NW 10 Cloudy 15 101.7 11 95 11
Wreckhouse 09:30 AM NDT 01 October 2014
N 11 N/A N/A 102.1 9 78 6
If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online
 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ] [ Top ]
 
 
Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend: buoyBuoy land stationLand Station