Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
SSE 19 gust 23 1.8 6.0 102.0 10 8
Nickerson Bank - 44251 08:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
SW 10 gust 12 1.3 10.0 102.4 6 5
Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 08:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
SE 19 gust 23 1.1 N/A 101.7 N/A 7

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Argentia 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
SSW 14 N/A N/A 102.1 6 96 6
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 PM AST 30 May 2016
SSE 2 Light Drizzle 3 101.1 6 98 6
Bonavista 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
SSW 13 N/A N/A 101.9 11 64 4
Burgeo 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
ESE 17 N/A N/A 101.6 7 N/A N/A
Cape Race 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
SW 10 N/A N/A 102.3 6 88 4
Cap Whittle 08:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
S 20 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A
Cartwright Airport 09:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
SSW 15 gust 21 Light Rain 24 100.7 12 65 6
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
SW 8 Cloudy 24 100.9 16 91 14
Chéticamp 09:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
N/A N/A N/A N/A 14 88 12
Chevery 08:00 PM AST 30 May 2016
S 8 N/A N/A 100.9 6 99 6
Corner Brook 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
S 5 N/A N/A 101.1 9 85 6
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.0 9 74 5
East Point 09:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
S 12 N/A N/A 100.9 9 95 9
Englee 08:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
S 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.3 7 97 6
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
calm N/A N/A 101.1 10 95 10
Ferolle Point 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.1 6 96 6
Grand Étang 09:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
SSE 9 N/A N/A 100.9 16 81 12
Grates Cove 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
WSW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.6 10 72 5
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
SSW 12 gust 20 Mist 3 100.8 10 98 10
Ingonish Beach 09:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.0 12 89 10
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
SSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 10 98 9
La Scie 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
S 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.4 6 99 5
Mary's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
S 3 Light Rain 16 101.2 8 93 7
Miscou Island 09:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
S 5 N/A N/A 100.6 13 90 11
Natashquan Airport 08:00 PM EDT 30 May 2016
SSE 3 N/A 0.4 100.6 7 N/A N/A
North Cape 09:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
S 4 N/A N/A 100.6 16 88 14
Pool's Island 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
SW 10 N/A N/A 101.6 10 74 6
Port aux Basques 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
E 21 gust 29 N/A 6 101.3 7 99 7
Rocky Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
SSE 7 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 7 96 6
Sagona Island 08:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
SSE 18 N/A N/A 101.9 6 97 6
St. Anthony Airport 09:33 PM NDT 30 May 2016
S 17 gust 23 Light Rain 16 101.2 8 91 7
Stephenville Airport 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
SSE 8 gust 17 Light Rain 24 101.1 10 85 7
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
WSW 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 10 52 0
St. Lawrence 08:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
S 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.0 6 94 6
St.Paul Island 08:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
S 30 N/A N/A 100.9 8 96 7
St. Peters 09:00 PM ADT 30 May 2016
SSW 10 N/A N/A 101.0 17 90 15
Twillingate 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
SSW 7 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.6 7 92 6
Winterland 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
S 14 Light Rain 10 101.7 6 97 6
Wreckhouse 09:30 PM NDT 30 May 2016
SE 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.1 8 94 7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Tail of the Bank - 44140 Nickerson Bank - 44251 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Miscou Island Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Eskasoni (First Nations) Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: